Timeshare Laws In Florida

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Florida Timeshare Resale Laws Florida Statutes 721.20 (7) Collection of Advance Fees: Timeshare resale law in Florida declares that is prohibited for any broker, broker-salesperson, or salesperson to collect an advance fee for the listing of a timeshare property. Collection of such advanced fee shall be deemed unlawful under Florida timeshare law.

Preview

Posted in: Florida timeshare cancellation lawShow details

Answer: Yes, Florida law prohibits timeshare sellers from misrepresenting a number of things, including the location, size, characteristics, or services associated with a timeshare. Timeshare sellers are also prohibited from misrepresenting the buyer’s right to cancel along with any other rights and privileges provided by law.

1. Estimated Reading Time: 5 mins

Preview

Posted in: Florida timeshare presentation lawsShow details

If you buy a Florida timeshare, you can cancel the timeshare contract up until midnight of the 10th calendar day following the date you signed the contract or the day on which you received the last of all required documents, whichever occurs later. Under Florida law, this right of cancellation can't be waived. (Fla. Stat. Ann. § 721.10 (1)).

1. Author: Amy Loftsgordon, Attorney

Preview

Posted in: Florida timeshare foreclosure lawShow details

9. A copy of the provision of the purchase contract to be utilized in offering the timeshare plan containing the following disclosure in conspicuous type immediately above the space provided for the purchaser’s signature: The offering of this timeshare plan outside the jurisdictional limits of the United States of America is exempt from regulation under Florida law, and any such …

Preview

Posted in: Timeshares laws and regulationsShow details

(1) Give statutory recognition to real property timeshare plans and personal property timeshare plans in this state. (2) Establish procedures for the creation, sale, exchange, promotion, and operation of timeshare plans. (3) Provide full and fair disclosure to the purchasers and prospective purchasers of timeshare plans.

1. Estimated Reading Time: 9 mins

Preview

Posted in: Timeshare law changesShow details

First and foremost, it will now be illegal for timeshare companies to charge an upfront fee greater than $75 within a twelve-month period without a signed agreement. In addition, once a person signs an agreement, they will have 10 days to cancel the agreement, no questions asked.

Preview

Posted in: Florida timeshare lawsuitShow details

721.06 Contracts for purchase of timeshare interests.—. (a) The actual date the contract is executed by each party. (b) The names and addresses of the developer and the timeshare plan. (c) The initial purchase price and any additional charges to which the purchaser may be subject in connection with the purchase of the timeshare interest, such

Preview

Posted in: Contract LawShow details

A current owner of a Florida timeshare can either add a new owner, remove a co-owner or transfer all ownership interest to a new owner. In Florida, change of ownership is by deed recorded with the courthouse in the county where the timeshare is located. This column provided by Mark W. Bidwell. Phone is 714-846-2888. Office is located at 4952

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

(1) Give statutory recognition to real property timeshare plans and personal property timeshare plans in this state. (2) Establish procedures for the creation, sale, exchange, promotion, and operation of timeshare plans. (3) Provide full and fair disclosure to the purchasers and prospective purchasers of timeshare plans.

Preview

Posted in: Property Law, Air LawShow details

Florida law has been amended and certain provisions in [insert appropriate reference to timeshare instrument or component site document] that were in conformance with Florida law as it existed at the time the timeshare plan was created are not in conformance with current Florida law. These documents may only be amended by [insert appropriate reference to person or …

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Document LawShow details

State of Florida timeshare laws and information for your protection including licensing, exchange rights, advertising, fraudulent representation and more. Skip to content Office: (360) 918-8196

Preview

Posted in: Form LawShow details

What are the laws on timeshare resale in Florida? Florida law provides the following protections to shield consumers from this type of resale scam. Timeshare resale advertisers are not allowed to claim that there is a buyer interested in the owner’s timeshare without providing the potential buyer’s name, address, and telephone number.

Preview

Posted in: Consumer LawShow details

A timeshare deed in lieu is a foreclosure on timeshare property. This deal is struck between the owner and property developer. Filing a deed in lieu of foreclosure is a sound way to cease your financial responsibility on the timeshare if cancellation is impossible. It’s an option you may want to consider when times are tough, and you fall behind on payments. The legal process frees …

Preview

Posted in: Property Law, Truck LawShow details

Many states have laws that require specific timeshare contract disclosures, give timeshare purchasers the right to cancel the contract, and provide special protections for buyers when purchasing a timeshare. Below you can learn some key information about timeshare law in each of the 50 states plus the District of Columbia.

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Contract LawShow details

Call for a free consultation so one of our timeshare lawyers can discuss the best exit strategy for your timeshare divestment. If you are either researching how to get rid of a timeshare legally or are seeking timeshare relief after buying a timeshare you can no longer afford, our team of timeshare exit attorneys can help you cancel your timeshare, saving you thousands of dollars …

Preview

Posted in: Sea LawShow details

These timeshare laws may protect the physical safety of the timeshare employees and tourists while they are visiting the property, but do not enforce ethical business practices. How to get out of a timeshare legally within five days. The Mexican Consumer Protection Agency, PROFECO, has a 5 day right of rescission timeshare law. This timeshare law was put in …

Preview

Posted in: Business Law, Property LawShow details

Timeshare Buyer Law; Timeshare Developer Law; Timeshare Laws by State (see below) Resale Timeshare Laws. Many timeshare purchasers find greater value by purchasing on the secondary market. They can receive the use and benefits of a timeshare without the high price tag from the developer. However, when entering into any timeshare contract or

Preview

Posted in: Contract LawShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the timeshare laws in florida?

Timeshare laws in Florida are regulated by Florida State Legislature. These laws are put forth to govern and protect both timeshare owners and developers in regards to the sale, promotion, and use of timeshare contracts.

What are the penalties for timeshare resale advertising in florida?

If a timeshare resale advertiser violates the law, it can be penalized up to $15,000 per violation. (Fla. Stat. Ann. § 721.205). If you take out a loan to purchase an interest in a deeded timeshare and fail to make your timeshare mortgage payments or keep up with the assessments, you might face a foreclosure.

Do i need a timeshare lawyer?

Timeshare lawyers are available to help review your exact circumstances to protect both you and your family. To view your state’s timeshare laws, please see the links below. Be advised that you should not act upon this information without seeking proper legal counsel from an attorney experienced in timeshare law.

What is the florida vacation plan and timesharing act?

This chapter shall be known and may be cited as the “Florida Vacation Plan and Timesharing Act.” History.—s. 1, ch. 81-172; s. 2, ch. 91-236. 721.02 Purposes.— The purposes of this chapter are to: (1) Give statutory recognition to real property timeshare plans and personal property timeshare plans in this state.

Most Popular Search