My Delaware Dmv

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Delaware law allows out-of-state vehicle owners a credit on a sales tax, transfer tax or some similar levy paid to another state on the purchase of a vehicle within 90 days prior to registering the vehicle in Delaware. The vehicle must have been titled/registered in the other state within 90 days prior to registering the vehicle in Delaware.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Using DMV.com’s FREE sample practice test, you will learn all about traffic laws, road signs and signals used throughout the state of Delaware. Prepare yourself for the official DMV driver’s exam using our free practice exam and lock in your knowledge so you can tackle the DE written knowledge test, confidently.

Estimated Reading Time: 6 mins

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles - Division of Motor Vehicles. The DMV is offering a three-month amnesty program for toll violators to resolve their toll debt. Read More. S-Endorsement Information. Find out more about your rights during a traffic stop.

Preview

Posted in: Form LawShow details

Vehicle Services Registration, Division of Motor Vehicles, Delaware. Vehicle Registration Renewals. The Division emails or sends automated phone registration renewal notices to each vehicle owner that has supplied DMV with an email address or phone number 90, 60, and 30 days before a vehicle's registration expiration date.

Preview

Posted in: Services LawShow details

The cost to renew vehicle registration annually in Delaware varies by vehicle type and weight. Passenger vehicles: $40. Commercial vehicles: $40 per year for the first 5,000 lbs. $18 for each additional 1,000 lbs. For a complete list of registration …

Preview

Posted in: Commercial LawShow details

Division of Motor Vehicles ATTN: Driver License Administration P.O. Box 698 Dover, DE 19903 ; The Delaware DMV will send you a copy of your DE driving record by mail. Fees for Delaware Driving Records. A 3-year driver record will cost you $25. Acceptable Payment Methods

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

FREE Delaware DMV Permit Practice Test 2021 DE. 4.29 out of 5 • 297 votes. Based on 2021 DE driver's license manual Instant feedback. This Delaware DMV practice test has just been updated for November 2021 and covers 40 of the most essential road signs and rules questions directly from the official 2021 DE Driver Handbook.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

As a vehicle dealer in Delaware, your customers will expect you to know a lot about vehicles and drivers licensing. The Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will also have pretty high expectations of you; like filing the proper forms, staying in compliance with licensing regulations, and dealing fairly with consumers.

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Consumer LawShow details

Normal title and document fees shall be charged to register a low-speed vehicle in Delaware. (2) Registration fees shall be the same as a normal passenger vehicle as defined in § 2151 (2) of this title. Registration periods shall comply with §§ 2109 and 2110 of this title.

Preview

Posted in: Document LawShow details

myDMV Login. Registered users can log into their account and begin accessing the DMV Online Services. If you have not registered, please create an account . Some customers have reported a delay in receiving account activation emails. If you do not receive your activation email within 72 hours, please send your email address and username to

Preview

Posted in: Services LawShow details

Identification Cards. Identification (ID) Card. The fee for an identification card is , and it expires eight years from the applicant's next birthday.The applicant must be a Delaware resident and present documents as required by the Required Documentation Table.A sponsor who is the mother or father or a court appointed guardian as listed on the minor’s birth certificate must …

Preview

Posted in: Document LawShow details

It is the total price of the vehicle including any and all accessories rebates freight etc but is Not to include any warranties, dealers discounts, processing fees etc. Enter new Vehicle's weight: Pleasure vehicles and suv’s/station wagons/ mini-vans are registered at the normal 5000 pounds.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Delaware License Plates - All Special Tags. The special tags available in the state of Delaware have been listed alphabetically for your convenience. Because of the length of the list, it has been broken down into smaller segments. Please click on the appropriate links below to find the special tag of your choice. So.

Preview

Posted in: Services LawShow details

Fax number or e-mail address where you'd like your temporary driver's license to be sent to. Delaware address. Reason why you're out of state and the date of your return. Fax your request to to (302) 744-2602 (“Attn: Driver License"). NOTE: If you're a non-U.S. citizen, call (302) 744-2506 for more information.

Preview

Posted in: Form LawShow details

Change Your Name in Delaware. If you've changed your name for any reason (e.g. court order, marriage, divorce), you'll need to inform the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) within 30 days. You will need to visit your local DE DMV office with proof of your name change as well as any other required documents.

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Document LawShow details

The 2021 Delaware DMV handbook drags on for 127 pages and will take you hours to get through. Our Cheat Sheets are free of nonsense and give you EXACTLY the info you need! So compact you could read it on your way to take the test. The 2021 Delaware DMV handbook drags on for 127 pages and will take you hours to get through.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

There are 3 Delaware DMV office locations. Trying to find the best office for your driving needs can be a quite a task. We’ve collected all DE DMV locations in our directory, so you can compare which is closer, offer services you need, and call ahead. Each DMV office page includes services offered, Delaware DMV hours of operation, and contact

Preview

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Services LawShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to register a car in delaware?

Delaware Vehicle Registration Renewal Fees. The cost to renew vehicle registration annually in Delaware varies by vehicle type and weight. Passenger vehicles: $40. Commercial vehicles: $40 per year for the first 5,000 lbs. $18 for each additional 1,000 lbs.

How much does it cost to renew car insurance in delaware?

You must provide DMV with valid Delaware liability insurance and a vehicle odometer reading prior to renewal. All other vehicles must pass inspection prior to renewal. The fee for motor vehicles weighing 5,000 pounds or less is forty dollars ( $40.00) per year.

Can i renew my delaware drivers license online?

The Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) announces it is now offering online driver license and ID card renewals. DMV customers needing to renew their Delaware driver license or ID card may now do so in just a few minutes at their convenience, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Can i buy a car from another state in delaware?

Delaware law allows out-of-state vehicle owners a credit on a sales tax, transfer tax or some similar levy paid to another state on the purchase of a vehicle within 90 days prior to registering the vehicle in Delaware. The vehicle must have been titled/registered in the other state within 90 days prior to registering the vehicle in Delaware.

Most Popular Search