Mass Distracted Driver Law

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

It’s the Law. Massachusetts law prohibits operators of motor vehicles from using any electronic device, including mobile telephones, unless the device is used in hands-free mode. The “hands-free” law is effective as of February 23, 2020. 1st offense – $100 fine. 2nd offense – $250 fine, plus mandatory completion of a distracted

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

This is an unofficial version of a Massachusetts General Law. For more 8M shall be required to complete a program selected by the registrar of motor vehicles that encourages a change in driver behavior and attitude about distracted driving. Nothing in this subsection shall authorize the seizure or forfeiture of a hands-free mobile telephone or a mobile electronic …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

A distracted driving law is now being enforced in Massachusetts. The new law bans sending, typing, or reading electronic messages from a hand-held device wh ile driving. The Bay State is the last state in New England to enact such a law, but efforts have long been underway. Concerns about potential racial profiling were among the many issues debated during the …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

State law prohibits drivers from using smartphones, cell phones, or other electronic devices while driving in Massachusetts unless they are in hands-free mode. If the other driver’s smartphone or cell phone use was the cause of your distracted driving accident, contact a personal injury lawyer from Kiley Law Group today.

1. Email: [email protected]

Preview

Posted in: Contact LawyerShow details

When you're driving in your car this week to vote early in the Massachusetts presidential primary, make sure you aren't talking on your cellphone.This is… With Distracted Driving Law On The Books, Mass. Looks Next To Red-Light Cameras

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

BY: Tramontozzi Law OfficeBeginning February 23, 2020, a new cellphone law will be put into effect requiring the hands-free use of mobile telephones while driving. The new law prohibits the use of electronic devices, including cellphones and tablets, by the operators of motor vehicles unless the technology is being used hands-free. “Hands-Free mode” means that a …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

As a result, there has been a new push to further reduce distracted driving in Massachusetts and it involves strengthening the state's current hands-free driving law and closing an existing loophole regarding broadcasting video content while driving. The state's hands-free law, which went into effect in February 2020, already prohibits drivers from …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Breaking the hands-free law comes with a hefty price to pay, both out of pocket and in consequences you’ll face. A first offense means …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

In a recent study conducted by a researcher at Massachusetts General, teen deaths due to distracted driving are plummeting across the country, specifically in state’s that have laws on the books to govern this type of behavior. In all 46 out of 50 states have laws that have had some impact on the death rate among teens in distracted driving incidents. There are two types of …

Preview

Posted in: Study Law, Sea LawShow details

At the Cazares Law Firm, we are well aware of what can happen when a truck driver is careless. Keep reading to get the low- down on the 3 types of distracted driving from a truck accident attorney. The Triple Threat of the Road. When drivers are distracted while behind the wheel, it can have serious, life-threatening consequences. Distracted

Preview

Posted in: Truck LawShow details

Tougher Penalties Needed For Distracted Drivers. April 16, 2014. The province of British Columbia in Canada has the toughest DUI laws in North America but the BC Attorney General points to data showing distracted driving kills more people than drunk driving. She is calling for penalties for distracted driving equal to those for drunk driving.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Indeed, Massachusetts law prohibits drivers from writing, sending, or reading electronic messages, interacting with apps or browsing the Internet while driving or stopped at a light or in traffic. Violations can result in fines as high as $500. While drivers under the age of 18 are prohibited entirely from using mobile phones and other electronic devices while driving – …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

The Mass General Difference. We have remained at the forefront of medicine by fostering a culture of collaboration, pushing the boundaries of medical research, educating the brightest medical minds and maintaining an unwavering commitment to the diverse communities we serve.

Preview

Posted in: Labor Law, Medical LawShow details

COVID- 19 Update: The Law Offices of Jeffrey S. Glassman in Boston is open and committed to providing our clients with uninterrupted legal services during these unprecedented times. Our team of dedicated attorneys is available to answer your questions and provide an update on your case. In addition, we are continuing to provide free consultations and case …

Preview

Posted in: Services Law, Study LawShow details

Massachusetts Driver Licensing Laws & Regulations tip www.edgarsnyder.com. In 2010, Massachusetts adopted the Safe Driving Law which added new penalties for those with a Junior Operator License. These penalties include: Use of a Mobile Phone or Mobile Electronic Device by a Junior Operator Civil Offense- Reporting an emergency is the only exception. 347 People …

Preview

Posted in: Civil LawShow details

Distracted driving laws regarding handheld devices include the use of cellular phones, MP3 players, GPS systems and any other electronic device that takes up the use of one of your hands while you drive. Bans on texting and driving are in place in many states, while laws against cell phone use while driving are only in place in a few states. However, drivers are …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Charlie’s Law is is endorsed by several advocacy organizations: “Massachusetts has a strong hands-free driving law, passed in 2019. Our current law prohibits drivers from holding any mobile

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Popular Download

Most Popular Search