Maine Lemon Law Vehicles

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

The Lemon Law protects consumers by offering binding arbitration on consumer disputes with car dealers. Maine's Lemon Law The lemon law in Maine covers vehicles up to 3 years after the date you received it OR within 18,000 miles driven, including: New vehicles. Used vehicles. Motorcycles. Motorhomes.

Preview

Posted in: Maine lemon law private saleShow details

Maine uses a state-run arbitration process to decide lemon law disputes. You can request a State Lemon Law Arbitration Hearing and receive a decision within 45 days of acceptance of your application with no cost, except for the $1.00 lemon law fee that you pay when you purchase a …

1. Estimated Reading Time: 5 mins

Preview

Posted in: Maine lemon law for appliancesShow details

Lemon Law What is Maine's Lemon Law. 10 MRS §§1161-1169 is designed to help consumers who have purchased defective new cars.There is additional information in Chapters 6 and 7 of the Attorney General’s Consumer Law Guide.The Attorney General's Consumer Protection Division also has regulations on this subject in Chapter 106 of the …

Preview

Posted in: Maine used car lawsShow details

Under defective car lemon law in Maine, if after a reasonable number of repair attempts, the motor vehicle still does not meet expectations, the manufacturer is required to repurchase the vehicle (via a buyback) or refund the cost of the original purchase price. Maine Lemon Law Lawyers

1. Estimated Reading Time: 5 mins

Preview

Posted in: Maine lemon law lawyersShow details

Chapter 07: The Maine Lemon Law And State Arbitration. Under the Maine Automobile Lemon Law, if the consumer reports serious defects to the dealer or manufacturer during the express warranty period, within three years of the date of delivery or during the first 18,000 miles of operation (whichever is earlier), the Lemon Law requires the manufacturer to make the …

Preview

Posted in: Maine lemon law formShow details

Maine Lemon Law vehicle This section applies to any motor vehicle subject to the disclosure requirements of Title 10, section 1163, subsection 7 . A manufacturer to whom the motor vehicle was returned pursuant to Title 10, section 1163, subsection 2 shall return the title of the motor vehicle to the Secretary of State with an application for a new title in the name of …

Preview

Posted in: Minnesota lemon law motor vehicleShow details

Maine Lemon Law Maine Lemon Law The Maine Lemon Law protects consumers who have serious defects in their new car. If your car is substantially defective and the dealer cannot fix it, you can apply for a free State Lemon Law Arbitration Hearing and receive a decision within 45 days of the acceptance of your application.

Preview

Posted in: Michigan used car return lawsShow details

Vehicles Covered. Repair Interval and Coverage Period. Any vehicle purchased or leased. Excludes commercial vehicles over 8,000 pounds. 3 repair attempts or 15 business days out of service. 2 years or 18,000 miles. Note: Generally, the term Repair Attempts, as it relates to Lemon Law, refers to one or more attempts to fix the same defect

Preview

Posted in: Business Law, Commercial LawShow details

The Maine Lemon Law protects you if you purchase a defective new vehicle. Defective new cars - what steps you can take Defective used cars - what steps you can take Maine's Motor Vehicle Repair Law gives car repair customers some specific rights you should use to your advantage. You have the right to establish a ceiling on the cost of repairs.

Preview

Posted in: Consumer Law, Air LawShow details

This law applies even if you are sold a car "as is." If the car violates this inspection warranty, the dealer must repair it, free of charge, so it can pass state inspection. In addition, any used car must come with a completed Used Car Information Act Window Sticker. Failure to do so can be grounds for returning the car and receiving back the purchase price. Chapter 9: Consumer …

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Consumer LawShow details

Lemon Law Basics. Vehicles covered:New and used motor vehicles sold or leased in the state that are designed to transport cargo or passengers on public roads.Excluded are motor vehicles used primarily for commercial purposes with a GVWR of 8,500 lbs. or more. Consumers covered: Anyone who purchases or leases a covered vehicle, other than for resale, anyone to …

Preview

Posted in: Commercial Law, Consumer LawShow details

Maine Lemon Law Statutes. 10 § 1161. Definitions. As used in this chapter, unless the context indicates otherwise, the following terms have the following meanings. [1983, c. 145 (new).] 1. Consumer. "Consumer" means the purchaser, other than for purposes of resale, or the lessee, of a motor vehicle, any person to whom the motor vehicle is transferred during the duration of …

Preview

Posted in: Consumer LawShow details

Lemon law statutes are state laws which protect consumers who purchase a defective auto. A lemon is defined to be a substandard vehicle with material defects. There is also legal recourse under the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act. a federal law, which protects the buyer of any product which costs more than $25 and comes with an express written warranty. This law applies to …

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Consumer LawShow details

Lemon vehicles in Maine can get the squeeze by either the Maine Lemon Law, the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act (the federal lemon law), or both. Lemon-aid may include a refund, replacement or diminished value and/or incidental and consequential damages.

Preview

Posted in: Consumer LawShow details

problems FOR FREE and resolve your "Lemon" problem in as little as 60 days without using a lawyer! Written by a consumer activist and arbitrator/mediator who has heard hundreds of "Lemon Law" cases and suggested changes to the Lemon Law, Joe Caro will take you thru all the steps to qualify to get a new vehicle or return and get paid for your LEMON! A …

Preview

Posted in: Consumer Law, Media LawShow details

Maine Lemon Law provides Free VIN Check, Vehicle History Report, Kelley Blue Book, VIN number, used car history, auto insurance, auto warranty, VIN Check, used car history, auto trader, new car, used car, car sale, autotrader, and car price . State MAINE ME offers lemon law, lemon laws, lemon attorney, AutoCheck, lemon lawyer, kelley blue book value, and …

Preview

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

FOR FREE and resolve your "Lemon" problem in as little as 60 days without using a lawyer! Written by a consumer activist and arbitrator/mediator who has heard hundreds of "Lemon Law" cases and suggested changes to the Lemon Law, Joe Caro will take you thru all the steps to qualify to get a new vehicle or return and get paid for your LEMON! A consumer must read! …

Preview

Posted in: Consumer Law, Media LawShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

Does maine have a lemon law for cars?

This is where Maine's Lemon Law comes in. The Lemon Law protects consumers by offering binding arbitration on consumer disputes with car dealers. The lemon law in Maine covers vehicles up to 3 years after the date you received it OR within 18,000 miles driven, including: New vehicles.

Can a lawyer represent you in a lemon case in maine?

Maine Lemon Law Lawyers A practicing Maine lemon law attorney can be hired to represent clients, should their cases be taken to arbitration. A State Lemon Law Arbitration Hearing will be held, and a decision is made within 45 days. This takes place if the manufacturer refuses you your right to a replacement or refund.

Who is covered by the me lemon law?

Consumers covered under the ME lemon law include: Purchasers and lessees of motor vehicles for use other than reselling. Any individual who is the recipient of a motor vehicle transfer; the transfer must occur during the express warranty period of the vehicle, if applicable.

What are the laws for buying a used car in maine?

However, Maine is one of the few states that has different used car laws in that the state requires a certain version of the FTC’s Used Car Buyer’s Guide, and thus, making the state exempt from the FTC’s Used Car Rule. Furthermore, Maine does not allow the sale of vehicles with an “as-is” warranty.

Popular Download

Most Popular Search