Divorce Lawyers In Ms

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Equal Justice for the Underserved. Mississippi Center for Legal Services (MCLSC) is a law firm for low income persons. Our firm’s very basic goal is to provide high quality free civil legal assistance to the most needy of Mississippi’s low income …

Preview

Posted in: Best divorce attorney in mississippiShow details

For more information about the subject matter of a particular clinic, and to determine eligibility for free legal assistance, call or e-mail the Mississippi Access to Justice Commission at 601-960-9581 or [email protected], or the Mississippi Volunteer Lawyers Project at 601-882-5001 or [email protected]

Preview

Posted in: Best divorce lawyers for womenShow details

7 THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT DIVORCE IN MISSISSIPPI

1. Mississippi's Venue and Residency Requirements. In Mississippi, divorces are heard in what is known as Chancery Court, which is a carryover from the English judicial system.
2. Mississippi has Fault Based Divorce and Irreconcilable Differences Divorce. In Mississippi, the divorce process begins with a Complaint for Divorce. The complaint must allege one, or more, fault-based grounds for divorce, and/or irreconcilable differences.
3. Mississippi is an Equitable Distribution State. In every Mississippi divorce, the court will apply a legal doctrine known as "equitable distribution." This means that the judge will divide the marital assets and marital property based on what he or she determines is fair.
4. Mississippi Awards Custody Based on the Best Interest of the Child. If divorcing parents cannot agree on a child custody arrangement that the court will approve, the judge will determine custody based on the best interest of the child.
5. A Mississippi Divorce Can Take a Few Months to Several Years. The particular and unique circumstances of your divorce will dictate how long it takes to complete.
6. A Fault-Based Divorce Requires Evidence. If your spouse will not agree to a divorce based on irreconcilable differences and you cannot prove one of the fault-based divorce grounds, then you cannot get divorced in MIssissippi.
7. A Mississippi Divorce is Not Free. In Harrison County, the base filing fee for an uncontested divorce is $113.00 as of the date of this writing. A contested divorce is $153.00.

Preview

Posted in: Mississippi pro bono legal servicesShow details

Contact The Maggio Law Firm, PC, to take the first step toward a meaningful outcome. Our reputation, experience and care for our clients will make a difference. Call 228-206-6637 or send an email now to schedule a consultation at our office in Gulfport. We represent clients located along the Gulf Coast in Mississippi and Alabama.

Preview

Posted in: Divorce lawyers in msShow details

TYPES OF FEES CHARGED BY DIVORCE LAWYERS: Hourly Fee: it usually range between $100 and $400 an hour. Flat Fee: when lawyers charge a set amount of money regardless of how many hours they work on a case. Most cheap divorce attorneys charge from $100 to-not so cheap-$400 dollars an hour for their services. On that rate a simple divorce in the US

Preview

Posted in: Divorce attorney free consultationShow details

Contact Us. If you are interested in receiving services please call us at (505) 265-2300 . Our offices are located at 4317 Lead SE, Suite A, in Albuquerque. Office hours are 8:30am to noon and 1pm to 5pm, Monday through Friday. SCLO observes all federal holiday closures and is closed from December 24 through January 1.

Preview

Posted in: Free divorce lawyers near meShow details

In some situations, a court might require a high-earning spouse to pay the legal fees and expenses of the lower-income spouse, which allows those with lower incomes to have legal assistance. However, if this is not the case, you may want to consider finding a pro bono divorce lawyer. Pro bono divorce lawyers are, in essence, free divorce lawyers.

Preview

Posted in: Mississippi free legal aid attorneyShow details

TYPES OF LAWYERS & AVERAGE ANNUAL SALARIES. Federal government Lawyer - $130,000. State government Lawyer - $82,500. Immigration Lawyer - $54,000 - $73,000. Tax Lawyer - $63,000 - $118,500. Personal Injury and Wrongful Death Lawyer - $41,000 - $124,000. Divorce or Family Lawyer - $39,000 - $104,000.

Preview

Posted in: Divorce attorney in mississippiShow details

The average cost for a divorce lawyer is $250 an hour and you will spend around $15,000 total. Hiring a divorce lawyer for representation, you will likely spend between $100 and $650 per hour. The price of a divorce lawyer can vary greatly by region (and even by zip code). View our local divorce lawyers or get free estimates from lawyers near you.

Preview

Posted in: Divorce LawShow details

Free Legal Papers Sent Before You Pay Any Fee - John Walker Attorney, Divorce Clinic in North Carolina charges $150 legal fee + court costs for a simple no contest divorces & $300 for separation agreements.

Preview

Posted in: Divorce LawShow details

The average cost to hire a divorce lawyer is roughly between $175 to $325 per hour. However, your costs may be higher or lower — it depends on several factors. For example, an uncontested divorce may cost less than a contested divorce. Reach out to several divorce lawyers to find out how much they charge and what you can expect to pay.

Preview

Posted in: Divorce LawShow details

Attorney Sara Saba has specialized in all Divorce and Family law matters since 2004 and represents clients in Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach counties. Ms. Saba is trained in the practice of mediation and collaborative law which allows parties to …

Preview

Posted in: Family Law, Labor LawShow details

LOWEST PRICE LAWYERS offers legal services in the areas of personal injury, bankruptcy, divorce/child custody, and criminal defense. Count on our support and guidance to get you through even the most complex legal challenges. Our attention to detail and commitment to excellence make us the attorneys you can trust with your legal concern.

Preview

Posted in: Support Law, Criminal LawShow details

McComb, MS Attorney with 44 years of experience. (808) 722-7211 333 Caston Ave. McComb, MS 39648. University of California, Berkeley School of Law and UC Berkeley School of Law Boalt Hall. View Lawyer Profile Email Lawyer. John Ott. McComb, MS Lawyer. (601) 684-6155 1116 Delaware Ave. McComb, MS 39648.

Preview

Posted in: University LawShow details

It may sound arrogant, but you are hiring lawyers after all, and lawyers need a little ego. We know our fees are not the lowest in town by any means, and we are unable to compete with some of the prices we hear being quoted. We do not offer deeply discounted legal services. We offer our absolute best effort, every time, all the time.

Preview

Posted in: Services LawShow details

North Mississippi Rural Legal Services (NMRLS) is a non profit tax-exempt organization providing free civil representation to low-income persons in the northern 39 counties of Mississippi.. If you are a new client seeking assistance, please call our Call Center at 1-800-498-1804 and follow the prompts. assistance. The call center hours are Monday–Thursday …

Preview

Posted in: Civil Law, Services LawShow details

When a divorce is contested, one anticipates litigation and an attorney will expect you to pay for a significant number of hours because most family law attorneys charge by the hour. Family law attorneys in a contested divorce may ask anything from R500 to R3 000 per hour depending on the experience they have.

Preview

Posted in: Family Law, Divorce LawShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to get a divorce in mississippi?

You should consult a trusted Mississippi divorce attorney concerning questions relating to surveillance, data mining, cell/text tracking, etc. In Harrison County, the base filing fee for an uncontested divorce is $113.00 as of the date of this writing. A contested divorce is $153.00.

Where can i get free civil legal assistance in mississippi?

Please do not hesitate to contact us. The Mississippi Center for Legal Services provides free civil legal assistance to eligible low income persons within a forty-three (43) county service area in central and southern Mississippi.

How much does it cost to hire a cheap divorce attorney?

Hourly Fee: it usually range between $100 and $400 an hour. Flat Fee: when lawyers charge a set amount of money regardless of how many hours they work on a case. Most cheap divorce attorneys charge from $100 to-not so cheap-$400 dollars an hour for their services.

Cant afford a divorce lawyer?

(Contingency fees are not used in divorce cases.) If you determine you can't afford a lawyer after researching divorce attorneys and fee arrangements, you might want to consider finding a free divorce lawyer. For those with low income, consider looking into federally funded programs for subsidized legal services.

Most Popular Search