Delaware Vehicle Registration Cost

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Delaware law allows out-of-state vehicle owners a credit on a sales tax, transfer tax or some similar levy paid to another state on the purchase of a vehicle within 90 days prior to registering the vehicle in Delaware. The vehicle must have been titled/registered in the other state within 90 days prior to registering the vehicle in Delaware.

Preview

Posted in: Car registration fees in delawareShow details

The fee for motor vehicles weighing 5,000 pounds or less is forty dollars ( $40.00) per year. The annual fee for commercial vehicles with a registered weight of more than 5,000 pounds is forty dollars ( $40.00 ) for the first 5,000 pounds, and ( $18.00) for each additional thousand pounds.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware dmv title feeShow details

Usually, this Delaware vehicle registration fee will range from $40 to $50. If you are completing your Delaware vehicle registration, the fee is $40 for one year and $80 for two years. New vehicles that are being titled for the first time may be registered for a maximum of 5 years by paying a fee of $200.This option is only available for specific models of vehicles.

Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins

Preview

Posted in: Delaware new car document feeShow details

Paying the Delaware car registration fees is the last step in the application process for new vehicle documents. the total DE car registration cost may include the following fees: $35 fee for a lien-free title or $55 fee for a title with a recorded lien A document fee in the amount of 4.25 percent of the vehicle sale price; Delaware Car

Estimated Reading Time: 9 mins

Preview

Posted in: Delaware dmv fee estimatorShow details

1988 M.S.R.P. $14,498. x . 15% Depreciation. $2,174 Depreciation. Document fee will be based on $14,498 - $2,174 = $12,324. 9.1.2 If buyer has a bill of sale from a licensed dealer, use that price. 9.1.3 The owner may obtain an appraisal from a Delaware licensed dealer and such appraisal may also be considered in determining vehicle document fee.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware dmv feeShow details

To register a used vehicle you purchased from a private party: Visit the DMV within 30 days of the sale. Complete a registration and title application. Provide the signed over title. Provide proof of insurance. Pass a vehicle inspection, if applicable. Pay the registration and transfer fees.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware motor vehicles feesShow details

Normal title and document fees shall be charged to register a low-speed vehicle in Delaware. (2) Registration fees shall be the same as a normal passenger vehicle as defined in § 2151 (2) of this title. Registration periods shall comply with §§ 2109 and 2110 of this title.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware dmv tag renewalShow details

Payment for your registration renewal fee (see “Delaware Vehicle Registration Renewal Fees" below). Delaware Vehicle Registration Renewal Fees. The cost to renew vehicle registration annually in Delaware varies by vehicle type and weight. Passenger vehicles: $40. Commercial vehicles: $40 per year for the first 5,000 lbs. $18 for each additional 1,000 lbs. For a complete …

Preview

Posted in: Commercial LawShow details

• Vanity Plates cost an additional $40 registration fee per year. This is in addition to the normal registration fees. Vanity plates may display a single letter or a combination of letters and numerals. They may not exceed 7 characters on a standard …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

The method of calculating the amount of motor vehicle registration and title fees varies widely among states. Typically, a title fee is a one-time fee assessed when the title is acquired by each owner. License plate fees structure vary. Some states have many optional or “vanity” plates which often include increased fees.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

The cost to register your vehicle in Delaware is as follows: Vehicle registration fee per year: $40. Duplicate license plates with sticker: $10. Duplicate plates without sticker: $5. Duplicate Delaware car registration card: $10. Vehicle inspection: Free. You may review the DE DMV's auto registration fee chart or use the fee calculator to estimate the registration/title fees you …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

When applying for this registration, car owners are actually applying for antique status of their vehicles and for that they will be required to pay a fee of $25. Drivers who are applying for duplicate Delaware antique license plates will be required to pay a $5 fee.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Vehicle Registration Fees, Insurance, and Other Costs by State for 2021. A few notes: These car registration fees are for passenger cars only; states charge different fees for RVs, trucks, antique cars, etc. The numbers we found are current as of July 2021, but it’s smart to check the current numbers with your state department of motor vehicles.

Preview

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

Delaware Code Title 21, Section 2113A defines a “low speed vehicle” (LSV) as a four- wheeled motor vehicle, other than a truck, whose speed attainable in one mile is more than 20 miles per hour but no more than 25 miles per hour on a paved, level surface.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview

Posted in: Truck LawShow details

The costs associated with replacing a lost registration or decal in Delaware are: Replacement registration: $10. New validation sticker: $5. Common Reasons for Registration Replacements. Whenever you a requesting a duplicate vehicle registration document, whether it's a license plate, sticker, or registration card, you should be prepared to explain the reason for your …

Preview

Posted in: Document LawShow details

Your typical fees when registering in Delaware include: Registration (per year): $40. Inspection fee: Free. Duplicate plates: $10 (with sticker), $5 (without) The DE state’s website provides a handy fee calculator to get the full details of your expected registration costs. Check it out and keep it in mind when you go to the DMV.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

78 Del. Laws, c. 255, § 1 ; § 2139Q. Stop child abuse plates. (a) The owner of any vehicle described in subsection (b) of this section may apply to the Division of Motor Vehicles for a special “Stop Child Abuse” registration plate, provided that at least 100 such applications are received by the Division.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Please leave your comments here:

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is vehicle registration in delaware?

Vehicle registration: $40 for 1 year. Late fee: $35. DMV title transfer fees and registration fees for other vehicle types, such as commercial vehicles and trailers, will differ. Visit the Delaware DMV website for more information.

How much are vehicle registration fees?

Registration fees include a license fee and an ownership tax. License Fees are based on the weight of the vehicle. This fee usually runs about $75.00 for passenger vehicles, or $90.00 for light truck vehicles.

What are the state fees for vehicle registration?

You can calculate the fees for passenger vehicles online at DMV2U ! Visit our Titling and Registering Your Vehicle page​ to find out what documents you need to apply for title. Passenger vehicles and trucks (26,000 pounds GVWR or less)​​ Fee $98 Vehicle year 2000 or newer, has 0-19 Combined MPG $98 Vehicle year 2000 or newer, has 20-39 Combined MPG

What are dmv fees?

applicable local registration fees. ***Highway Use Fee may be applied in addition to registration fee visit dmvNow.com DMV Fees Trailer Registration ** 0 - 1,500 lbs (per year) $18.00 1,501 - 4,000 lbs (per year) $28.50 4,001 or more lbs (per year) $40.00 Single weight (travel trailer for living quarters) $30.75 Late fee $10.00

Most Popular Search