Delaware State Minimum Wage 2021

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

The Department of Labor can collect minimum wages on behalf of Delaware workers. Delaware's minimum wage rate increased to $9.25 effective October 1, 2019. However, there is a training wage rate of ($8.75 for adult workers 18 & over) for the first 90 days on a new job. Also, effective on January 1, 2019 Delaware's Minimum Wage implemented a Youth Rate (14-17) …

Estimated Reading Time: 1 min
Phone: (302) 761-8000
Location: 4425 North Market Street, Dover, DE, 19802

Preview

Posted in: Current minimum wage in delawareShow details

The minimum wage in Delaware for 2021 is set to be sitting at $9.25 per hour, the same rate as the previous year (2020). It is important to keep an eye on the Delaware minimum wage due to the state often increasing the minimum wage rate multiple times a year.

Estimated Reading Time: 3 mins

Preview

Posted in: Delaware minimum wage increase 2021Show details

Increases to be greater than the minimum wage set by Delaware minimum wage laws, Delaware’s minimum wage will automatically increase to match the federal rate. 09/07/2021 On behalf of the Delaware AFL-CIO, we congratulate Governor Carney signing SB 15, increasing the minimum wage for Delaware’s working families,” said.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware minimum wage increase scheduleShow details

Here's the minimum wage for Delaware. As of January 1, 2021, minimum wage in Delaware is $9.25. Delaware is one of 45 states that have enacted minimum wage laws. The minimum wage in Delaware is $2.00 more than the current Federal minimum wage rate of $7.25.

Preview

Posted in: Minimum wages in delawareShow details

(6) Not less than $10.25 per hour effective October 1, 2021. Upon the establishment of a federal minimum wage in excess of the state minimum wage, the minimum wage in. this State shall be equal in amount to the federal minimum wage, …

1. Legend
2. Alabama. No state minimum wage law.
3. Alaska. Basic Minimum Rate (per hour): $10.34 Under a voluntary flexible work hour plan approved by the Alaska Department of Labor, a 10 hour day, 40 hour workweek may be
4. Arizona.
5. Arkansas.
6. California.
7. Colorado.
8. Connecticut.
9. Delaware.
10. Florida.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware minimum wage increase 2021Show details

§ 902. Minimum wage rate [For current federal minimum wage, see 29 U.S.C. § 206(a)(1)(A)] [Effective until Dec. 29, 2021].

Preview

Posted in: Delaware minimum wage 2022Show details

Delaware’s minimum wage is $10.50 per hour. Under the new Minimum wage law, the minimum wage is slated to increase beginning January 1, 2022, through 2025 capping at $15.00 per hour.

Preview

Posted in: Minimum wage in delaware increaseShow details

Delaware. Standard Minimum Wage. $10.50 / hour. The minimum wage is the entry-level hourly wage paid to employees by their employer. Tipped Minimum Wage. $2.23 / hour. The tipped wage is the base wage for employees who earn tips (such as servers and bartenders). Tipped employees are guaranteed to earn the minimum wage when tips are included.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Graph and download economic data for State Minimum Wage Rate for Delaware (STTMINWGDE) from 1968 to 2021 about DE, minimum wage, wages, rate, and USA.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

54 rows · The minimum wage, the lowest hourly amount that an employee may be paid for their labor, is determined by both state and Federal labor laws in the United States.Under the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act, states and localities are permitted to set their own minimum wage rates, which will take precedence over the Federal minimum wage rate if they are higher.

Preview

Posted in: Labor Law, Air LawShow details

Basic Minimum Rate (per hour): $5.15. The State law excludes from coverage any employment that is subject to the federal Fair Labor Standards Act when the federal rate is greater than the State rate. Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the current Federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour.

Preview

Posted in: Employment Law, Labor LawShow details

“Currently we have no analysis on the local level.” Delaware is facing mounting pressure to increase its base pay, as surrounding states including New Jersey, Maryland, Virginia and New York have all passed legislation that will gradually raise the minimum wage to …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

an act to amend title 19 of the delaware code relating to minimum wage. Original Synopsis: This bill increases the minimum wage to be paid in this State beginning in 2018 and ending in 2021.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

In late July 2021, Delaware Gov. John Carney signed a bill that will progressively raise the state standard minimum wage from $10.50 on January 1, 2022 an hour to $15 by January 1, 2025. How should small business owners prepare for changes to the minimum wage?

Preview

Posted in: Business LawShow details

Mandatory change (s) for the state of Delaware Date Poster/Update 11/2021 Delaware Minimum Wage-Revised with new minimum wage rate of $10.50 per hour effective January 1, 2022 and future rates for 2023, 2024, and 2025. 09/2018 Delaware Minimum Wage-Revised to include new 2019 minimum wages. 09/2018

Preview

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

Minimum Wage increases January 1st Wilmington, DE. December 18, 2018– Minimum wage will be increasing for most individuals in Delaware twice in 2019. On January 1, it will be $8.75 and then on October 1, it will be $9.25. But, for the first time in Delaware history, we will now have a multi-tiered minimum wage. […]

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

UD economics professor Laurence Seidman on the impact of the change. Delaware’s minimum wage rose 50 cents in October 2018, from $8.25 to $8.75. The law will increase that number again to $9.25 by October 2019. While a $1 increase may not seem like much, for low wage workers it makes a difference.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the current minimum wage in delaware?

The current minimum wage rate is re-evaluated yearly based on these values. Delaware’s minimum wage is $9.25. However, there is a training wage rate of ($8.75 for adult workers 18 & over) for the first 90 days on a new job. Also, effective on January 1, 2019 Delaware’s Minimum Wage implemented a Youth Rate (14-17) of $8.75 per hour.

What is minimum wage by state?

any state to learn about applicable minimum wage laws. No state minimum wage law. Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the current Federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour. Basic Minimum Rate (per hour): $10.34

What is the minimum wage in the us?

State Minimum Wage Laws

  • Legend
  • Alabama. No state minimum wage law. ...
  • Alaska. Basic Minimum Rate (per hour): $10.34 Under a voluntary flexible work hour plan approved by the Alaska Department of Labor, a 10 hour day, 40 hour workweek may be ...
  • Arizona. ...
  • Arkansas. ...
  • California. ...
  • Colorado. ...
  • Connecticut. ...
  • Delaware. ...
  • Florida. ...

More items...

What is minimum wage increase?

Maryland minimum wage rates increase to $12.50 per hour in January and are scheduled to increase to $14 per hour by 2024 for businesses with more than 15 employees. The current federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. In casting his vote in favor of the bill, Jones called it an “historic victory.”

Most Popular Search