Delaware Dmv Title Application

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

MV-212 DOCUMENTS NEEDED TO OBTAIN A DELAWARE TITLE AND REGISTRATION FOR YOUR VEHICLE 0 Manufacturer's Statement of Origin (Must be properly transferred to new owner.) OR D Out of State Title (The title must be an original NOT a copy) (Must be in owner's name or properly transferred to new owner.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview

Posted in: Delaware document fee carShow details

Delaware law requires all buyers of Delaware-registered vehicles to make application for a new certificate of title immediately following the purchase of the vehicle; but in no case, more than 30 days after the purchase of the vehicle.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware motor vehicle document feeShow details

Drivers must apply for a Delaware car title through the state Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) before they may register their new or used automobiles. Under state law, drivers must obtain auto titles for all motor vehicles, motorcycles, mobile homes, house trailers, truck tractors and mopeds.

Estimated Reading Time: 6 mins

Preview

Posted in: Delaware auto titleShow details

The state’s Division of Motor Vehicles requires vehicle owners to order a new car title immediately after purchasing a brand-new vehicle or within 60 days after moving from another state to Delaware. Apart from applying for a DE DMV new title, motorists may be eligible to perform a title transfer procedure.

Estimated Reading Time: 7 mins

Preview

Posted in: Delaware auto registration feeShow details

For those vehicles registered for extra weight capacity pursuant to the exception of § 4502 (c) (2) of this title, the following shall apply: (1) Vehicles registering for such extra weight capacity shall pay a fee of $100 per vehicle at the time of registration;

Preview

Posted in: Delaware new car document feeShow details

7. Original certificate of title must accompany any Application for Corrected Title (MV213.) A fee of $35.00 must accompany an application for a corrected title without a lien; $55.00 with a lien. 8. A new lien cannot be placed on the title at the same time that the duplicate title is issued.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview

Posted in: Titling a car in delawareShow details

Please leave your comments here:

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

What do you need to know about vehicle titles in delaware?

Procedures for Delaware Residents for Vehicle Titling Delaware law requires the following vehicles to be titled in Delaware prior to the vehicle being registered to operate on Delaware highways: All motor vehicles, truck tractors, trailers, motorcycles, mopeds, mobile homes and house trailers.

What happens if you dont get a title in de?

Since vehicle titles establish a driver or business as the vehicle’s legal owner, car owners must title their vehicles immediately after purchase. As such, vehicle owners must apply for a certificate of title within 30 days of purchasing a new or used vehicle, and failure to obtain a car title in DE before the deadline results in a penalty fee.

Does a snowmobile have to be titled in delaware?

Snowmobiles are not required to be titled or registered. Delaware law requires all buyers of Delaware-registered vehicles to make application for a new certificate of title immediately following the purchase of the vehicle; but in no case, more than 30 days after the purchase of the vehicle.

How do i apply for a new car title in de?

To apply for a new car title in DE, a vehicle owner must complete a titling application and submit it in person at a DMV office.

Most Popular Search