Delaware Contractors License Application

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Licensing and Registration Fee Summary. Your overall registration, application, and licensing process will be through the Delaware Division of Revenue. …

Estimated Reading Time: 7 mins

Preview

Posted in: State of delaware contractor licenseShow details

Non-Resident Contractor – Irrevocable Letter of Credit. Non-Resident Contractor – Letter for Contract Under $ 20,000. For more information, please contact Richard Jezyk at [email protected]delaware.gov (302-577-8265), or Cheryl Taylor at [email protected]delaware.gov (302-577-8667). For Bonding requirements please contact Keesha Wilson at keesha

Estimated Reading Time: 40 secs

Preview

Posted in: General contractors license in delawareShow details

STATE OF DELAWARE P.O. BOX 8750 WILMINGTON, DE 19899-8750 State of Delaware Form CRA COMBINED REGISTRATION APPLICATION FOR STATE OF DELAWARE BUSINESS LICENSE AND/OR WITHHOLDING AGENT Rev. 1/2017 OFFICE LOCATIONS TOLL-FREE TELEPHONE NUMBER - DELAWARE ONLY - 1(800) 292-7826 DOVER …

File Size: 1MB
Page Count: 41

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview

Posted in: Delaware contractor business licenseShow details

Resident contractors only need to fill out this resident contractor application and the $75 business license fee. Keep in mind that this license fee is prorated based on the month you apply. For example, if you’re applying for your business license in January, you’ll need to pay the full $75.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware business license applicationShow details

The bond premium is typically between 1% and 5% of the required bond sum. If you need to post a $10,000 bond, for example, your bond cost …

Estimated Reading Time: 5 mins

Preview

Posted in: Contractors license in delawareShow details

When to Apply for a Professional License. Delaware law requires persons and businesses in certain professions to obtain a valid license from the Division of Professional Regulation before practicing in the profession or operating the business in Delaware. The purpose of professional licensing is to establish that the person or business is

Preview

Posted in: Contractor registration delawareShow details

$300,000 bodily injury and $300,000 property damage. A Certificate of Liability Form must be submittedwith this application and the . Certificate Holder. must be the . City of Delaware, ATTENTION PLANNING DEPARTMENT, 1 South Sandusky Street, Delaware, OH 43015. BOND REQUIREMENTS For demolition and excavation registrations only-

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview

Posted in: Delaware contractor license boardShow details

Delaware News. Thursday, October 1, 2020, The Delaware Department of Labor announced that the effective date of The Delaware Contractor Registration Act has been extended to July 1, 2021. On September 28, 2020, Governor John Carney signed the following Legislative Advisory #34 regarding the Delaware Department of Labor.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware contractors license requirementsShow details

The cornerstone of DCA’s success lies with its strong relationships with Local, State and Federal elected officials and agencies. The Association is seen at The Trusted Voice for construction in Delaware.. From issue advocacy to policy formation,DCA is committed to advancing legislative and regulatory initiatives that support the interests of its members.

Preview

Posted in: Support Law, Form LawShow details

To practice law in Delaware, one must be licensed to do so. In order to be licensed one must submit an application, pass the Delaware Bar Exam and fulfill all of the prerequisites for admission to the Delaware Bar. Each year approximately 200 law school graduates apply to take the Delaware Bar Exam.

Preview

Posted in: Form LawShow details

Once the CRA is completed, mail it with the required license fee to the Delaware Division of Revenue, PO Box 8750, Wilmington, DE 19899-8750. Pay the appropriate license fee before your business operation begins. (Many license categories are …

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Business LawShow details

Obtain a contractor license bond (for non-resident contractors only). The bond must be “equal to 6% of the contract (s) totaling $20,000 or more.”. Pay a licensing fee of $75. Once you are ready with your application, you can mail it to the Department of Revenue and will be issued your license.

Preview

Posted in: Contract LawShow details

DELAWARE WATER WELL LICENSING BOARD DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL 89 KINGS HIGHWAY DOVER, DELAWARE 19901 APPLICATION FOR CONTRACTOR LICENSE (Please Type or Print Clearly) Name of Company: Mailing Address:

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview

Posted in: Contract Law, Environmental LawShow details

The State of Delaware requirements for the electrical contractor license: Master Electrician: Applicant needs to have: Four (4) years full-time work experience and two (2) years education on top of earning a high school education. or. Six (60 years full time work experience and no education. Master Limited: Applicant needs to have: Three (3

Preview

Posted in: Contract Law, Education LawShow details

All Construction and Trades A General Contractors license is required in Delaware for any construction or remodeling of a structure. Please note the purpose of contractor licensing is for revenue purposes only. All electrical, HVACR and plumbing work requires a license. To apply for a contractors license, please contact the Division of Revenue at 1-302-577-8205.

Preview

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Contract LawShow details

Delaware. Since 1993 our company has been helping contractors get their Delaware state contractors license. With a 99% success rate, our exam prep classes are the best in the industry. We practice social distancing in our live seminars and make sure chairs and tables are properly sanitized. If you do not wish to participate in a live seminar

Preview

Posted in: Contract Law, Air LawShow details

Construction industry. Delaware has enacted the Workplace Fraud Act, which makes it specifically illegal for an employer in the construction services industry to improperly classify an individual who performs work for remuneration as an independent contractor (DE Code Tit. 19 Sec. 3501 et seq.).

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Contract LawShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

How do i get a contractor license in delaware?

Delaware Contractor Registration and Permitting Requirements Delaware provides a Combined Registration Application (CRA) for both resident and non-resident licenses. For detailed information, visit the state of Delaware Department of Finance, Division of Revenue website. Delaware State Business Licenses and Registration

What is a non resident contractor license in delaware?

Non-Resident Contractor License: If you are a person or business who does not regularly maintain a place of business in Delaware, your application will be the same as a resident contractor, however you must acquire a surety bond.

Do i need a business license to work in delaware?

Any contractors conducting business activity in Delaware are required to register with and obtain a business license from the Delaware Division of Revenue. Please complete a Resident Contractors Package or Non-Resident Contractors Package; all necessary forms are included.

What happens if a subcontractor does not comply with delaware law?

4. If it is determined that the contractor or subcontractor has not complied with any State of Delaware obligations, the Division of Revenue will notify both the surety company and the contractor or subcontractor as to the nature and amount of the obligations due and owing to the State of Delaware. 5.

Most Popular Search