Delaware Concealed Carry Permit Requirements

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Delaware CCW Permit Requirement All Delaware concealed carry permit requirements must be met before you can qualify as a permit holder. The

Estimated Reading Time: 9 mins

Preview

Posted in: Delaware ccdw processShow details

Additional Notices Regarding Carry Concealed Permits. Possession of a deadly weapon, with or without a permit or license to carry such weapon concealed, by a person prohibited from doing so is a felony in Delaware. Delaware law prohibits the possession of silencers, sawed-off shotguns and machine guns under all circumstances.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware concealed carry renewal applicationShow details

§ 1441. License to carry concealed deadly weapons. (a) A person of full age and good moral character desiring to be licensed to carry a concealed deadly weapon for personal protection or the protection of the person's property may be licensed to do so when the following conditions have been strictly complied with:

Preview

Posted in: Delaware concealed carry permit renewalShow details

If you are looking for a permit to Carry a Concealed Deadly Weapon, you must contact the Prothonotary”s Office as we do not process CCDW permits at SBI. The Prothonotary’s Office may be contacted in each county at: (302) 255-0800 New Castle County. (302) 739-3184 Kent County. (302) 855-7055 Sussex County. As part of the application process

Preview

Posted in: Delaware county concealed carry renewalShow details

Delaware Concealed Carry Permit and Laws. Delaware is a “May Issue” state and to qualify for a gun permit you need to be a resident of the state and be at least 18 years old. Initial permits are good for only three years then you can renew them for five years. Delaware is an open carry state, but almost no one observes that right without

1. Renew your License-To-Carry/Concealed Handgun License with the state through their website.
2. There are two ways to renew your License-To-Carry: Apply online for a renewal license from the below link and pay the renewal fees online.
3. Website: https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/

Preview

Posted in: Delaware gun license applicationShow details

Summary of Delaware Gun Laws. Delaware is a may-issue state with concealed weapons licenses issued at the county level by the prothonotary office. The Attorney General has the discretion to issue temporary concealed weapons licenses to any non-resident whom the Attorney General determines has a short-term need to carry such a weapon in conjunction …

Preview

Posted in: Delaware concealed carry reciprocity mapShow details

Below is the application for the Pennsylvania Non-Resident Concealed Carry permit. You must possess a valid Delaware CCDW Permit to be eligible to apply for a Non-Resident permit. Although Delaware allows a resident to be 18 to receive a CCDW permit, Pennsylvania requires that person to be at least 21 years old.

Preview

Posted in: Concealed carry permit delaware rulesShow details

Below are the applicable laws in the State of Delaware as of 4/23/2013. The below information is designed to be a guide and not the final word. If you have specific questions, please refer to the State of Delaware legislation at delcode.delaware.gov. § 1441. License to carry concealed deadly weapons.

Preview

Posted in: Delaware concealed carry reference formShow details

The regulations allow holders of valid Delaware concealed-carry permits to carry within parks, including designated areas, provided only that the permit be produced upon request. The regulations would also allow active-duty law and qualified retired law enforcement officers to carry anywhere within the parks and other areas affected by Supreme

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Jones, Stuart Jeffrey Delmarva Law Enforcement Supply, Inc. Juknelis, Joseph F. Justice, James Matthew Justice Firearms Training Kansak, Sr., Joseph J. Resort Investigations and Patrol Keele, Mark C Kemball, James L. UD Coop. Ext. 4-H Shooting Sports Kimball, Christopher M. Krock, Joran W. Atlantic Tactical Firearms Trainers

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview

Posted in: Sports LawShow details

To learn more about Delaware’s concealed carry permit application process, concealed carry restrictions and training requirements, visit the Delaware gun laws page now… The information contained on this website is provided as a service to USCCA, Inc. members and the concealed carry community, and does not constitute legal advice.

Preview

Posted in: Form LawShow details

The regulations allow holders of valid Delaware concealed-carry permits to carry within parks, including designated areas, provided only that the permit be produced upon request. The regulations would also allow active-duty law and qualified retired law enforcement officers to carry anywhere within the parks and other areas affected by Supreme

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Delaware Concealed Carry Permit Requirements Residency Requirement. You must be a resident of the state of Delaware. (If you are a Delaware resident, an out of state permit with Delaware reciprocity is not valid for you in the state of Delaware. Delaware residents must have a Delaware CCDW to legally conceal.) Safety Training

Estimated Reading Time: 3 mins

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Delaware residents holding an active current permit to carry a concealed deadly weapon may carry a firearm. Schools individually decide the weapons policy. With valid permit, loaded handgun is lawful in the vehicle only. No concealed firearms. It must be carried openly in the vehicle such as on the seat or dash.

Preview

Posted in: Sea LawShow details

Note that to lawfully carry a concealed firearm in Pennsylvania, a person must either: fall within the applicable exceptions in 18 Pa. C.S. §6106 (2) (b) as listed above, including §6106 (2) (b) (15) regarding licenses/permits to carry a firearm recognized under Pennsylvania law without a formal reciprocity agreement.

Preview

Posted in: Form LawShow details

Concealed Carry Permits In Delaware Are Different From Other States. While obtaining a Concealed Carry permit requires an application for most citizens, even when acquiring one, it doesn’t mean that it is free from restrictions. For instance, in Delaware you may only be allowed to carry a revolver rather than a semi-automatic pistol, or you may only be allowed to carry a …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

You must apply for a Delaware CCDW permit. Regardless, if your state has reciprocity, and your license is valid, you still must follow Delaware state laws regarding, concealed carry restrictions and use of deadly force. (Must answer "YES" to all three questions) 1. Do you have a valid driver's license from the state of your home of record? 2.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the concealed carry laws in delaware?

Under Delaware gun law, it is illegal for any person to carry a concealed firearm--whether it is loaded or unloaded--without the proper license. The application for the permit to carry a firearm must be processed by the Prothonotary of the Superior Court representing the county of residence of the applicant.

How do you get a concealed carry permit?

Take the gun course, concealed carry permit test, or proficiency exam required by your state if applicable. Be sure to get a copy made of your certification or test results for your records, as the original certificate will be turned in with your application.

How do you renew a concealed carry permit?

To renew a LTC/CHL you will need to follow the following steps:

  • Renew your License-To-Carry/Concealed Handgun License with the state through their website.
  • There are two ways to renew your License-To-Carry: Apply online for a renewal license from the below link and pay the renewal fees online. ...
  • Website: https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/

More items...

Where can i carry concealed?

Forty-two states generally require a state-issued permit in order to carry concealed weapons in public (“CCW” permit). The remaining eight (Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, Kansas, Maine, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wyoming) generally allow individuals to carry concealed weapons in public without a permit.

Most Popular Search