Delaware Alcohol Commission

Facebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Laws of Delaware Laws of Delaware Regulations In a distillery licensed by the Commissioner to manufacture alcohol. 38 Del. Laws, c. 18 , § 36; Code 1935, § 6165; 41 Del. Laws, c. 251, § 1; 4 Del. C. 1953, § 723; 67 Del. Laws, c. 109, §§ 19, 23; 72 Del. Laws, c. 486, § 11; § 716. Transportation of spirits, wines or beer. No person shall transport spirits, wines or beer in this …

Preview

Posted in: Transportation Law, Sports LawShow details

Delaware Alcohol Laws Where to Buy Alcohol Retail package stores rather than state-owned ‘ABCs’ sell alcohol in the state of Delaware. They are typically open from 9 a.m. to 1 a.m. Monday through Saturday, and are open from noon to 8 p.m. on Sunday. Restaurants serving alcohol and bars serve from 9 a.m. to 1 a.m. seven days of the week.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Most of the information you’ll find on Delaware alcohol-related laws has to do with driving under the influence (“DUI”). In the State of Delaware a driver is considered legally impaired when the blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is .08 percent or above. Also, the presence of any drug in one’s blood is enough evidence to convict a driver of a DUI. You can even get arrested for DUI …

Preview

Posted in: Form Law, Air LawShow details

version includes all acts effective as of January 27, 2022, up to and including 83 Del. Laws, c. 268. “Alcohol” means ethyl alcohol produced by the distillation of any fermented liquid, whether rectified or diluted with water or not, whatever may be the origin thereof, and includes synthetic ethyl alcohol, but it does not mean ethyl alcohol, diluted or not, that has been …

1. File Size: 607KB
2. Page Count: 60

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Delaware Liquor Tax - $3.75 / gallon Delaware's general sales tax of <span class='text-muted'>N/A</span> does not apply to the purchase of liquor. In Delaware, liquor vendors are responsible for paying a state excise tax of $3.75 per gallon, plus Federal excise taxes, for all liquor sold. Additional Taxes: Equal or under 25% – $2.30/gallon

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Free or Low Cost Alcohol and Drug Treatment Centers (Sliding Scale/Payment Assistance) Drug-Rehabs.org Since 1998 A Non-Profit Social Betterment Organization Preventing Drug Abuse In Communities Across America Through Our Effective Drug Education Programs.

Preview

Posted in: Education LawShow details

To begin, the Delaware Alcohol Beverage Commission (ABC) issues all licenses for businesses and individuals wishing to sell alcohol in the state of Delaware. These licenses can be obtained directly from the state or from a third party already in possession of a license. If you are looking to obtain a license and are not sure what type of

Preview

Posted in: Business LawShow details

The appellant's application for a license to sell alcoholic liquors for consumption on the premises where sold, was filed with The Delaware Liquor Commission on April 11, 1951. The place for which the license is desired is located approximately two and one-half miles South of Smyrna, Kent County, Delaware, on U. S. Route 13 of the duPont Highway.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Delaware Liquor Com'n, 91 A.2d 250 — Brought to you by Free Law Project, a non-profit dedicated to creating high quality open legal information. Wilmington Country Club v. Delaware Liquor Com'n, 91 A.2d 250 – CourtListener.com

Preview

Posted in: Form LawShow details

The question here presented is whether the Court itself should conduct a hearing or should remand the case to the Commission for that purpose, notwithstanding the agreement of counsel. The acts governing appeals are Sections 6150 and 6151 Revised Code 1935, as amended by 43 Laws of Delaware, c. 275, p. 1129 and 45 Laws of Delaware, c. 262, p. 982.

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

ALCOHOL IN DELAWARE. Delaware votes to allow craft alcohol-makers to sell each other's products. Hey, Delaware: Lose the unnecessary booze rules. Raley-Ward makes 14 different wines. But she said

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

The cost may be slightly higher or lower depending on which store you go to, but it will hover around the prices listed below. Mark Yocca / Supercall. Alabama. Smirnoff: $12.99 (State Price) Grey

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health (DSAMH) provides public drug and alcohol treatment services for adults, primarily through contracts with private agencies. Services include: screening and evaluation; outpatient counseling; opioid treatment, including methadone maintenance; continuous treatment team programs for individuals with

Preview

Posted in: Contract Law, Services LawShow details

Register now and create a free account to access unlimited books, fast download, ad-free and books in good quality! The Liquor Control Act of the State of Delaware (chapter 176 of the Revised Code of Delaware 1935, as Amended) Delaware,Delaware. Liquor Commission,Delaware. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission . Author : …

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

The Division of Alcohol & Tobacco Enforcement is also tasked with checking all establishments that sell tobacco for compliance in regards to youth access to tobacco laws. In July of 1991, Delaware passed House Bill #65 which mandated that all servers must be trained prior to serving alcohol. At that time the Division began to administer The

Preview

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

6.1.5 Price of alcoholic liquor sold . 6.1.6 Brand . 6.1.7 Size of container . 6.1.8 Date of delivery. 6.2 The regular price of alcoholic liquor sold at post-off, quantity discount, or discount pursuant to subsection 5.1.4 above shall also be stated on the bill of sale or invoice, as well as the basis for the discount. All credit(s) associated

Preview

Posted in: Invoice TemplateShow details

The bill, SB 41, which would allow Sunday sales of liquor, beer and wine at Delaware liquor stores, has gone to Governor Minner for her signature. News accounts indicate that the Governor will sign the legislation which will go into effect immediately making Delaware the 25th state – and the third in the past two years – to allow Sunday liquor sales at retail outlets. Last year, two …

Preview

Posted in: Media LawShow details

Please leave your comments here:

Related Topics

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the liquor laws in delaware?

Delaware Liquor Laws You can purchase... Beer at Liquor stores Wine at Liquor stores Liquor at Liquor stores Grocery/Liquor Store (Off-Premise) Sale Hours: Monday to Saturday:9:00am to 1:00am Sunday:12:00pm to 8:00pm Laws in Neighboring States: Maryland's Laws Pennsylvania's Laws Sunday restrictions: None

Who can access delawares liquor license database?

It can only be accessed by those who are licensed to sell and dispense alcoholic liquor in Delaware, said Terri Cofer Beirne, eastern counsel for The Wine Institute, an advocacy group for California wineries.

What is the delaware alcoholic beverage control commissioner rule?

This rule seeks to prohibit all such acts. This rule shall govern the trade practices of all retail licenses, on-premise licenses, importer licenses, and supplier licenses issued by the Delaware Alcoholic Beverage Control Commissioner. 3.1.1 On-Premise License.

What does the delaware department of alcohol and tobacco enforcement do?

The Division of Alcohol and Tobacco Enforcement (ATE) is a state law enforcement agency. Officer's of the Division are primarily tasked with the enforcement of Title 4 - The Liquor Control Act and the Administrative Rules of the Delaware Alcoholic Beverage Control Commissioner.

Most Popular Search