Az Minimum Wage Laws

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Listing Results Az Minimum Wage Laws

6 hours ago The current Arizona minimum wage of $12.15 per hour is the lowest amount a non-exempt employee in Arizona can legally be paid for hourly work. Special minimum wage rates, such as the "Arizona waitress minimum wage" for tipped employees, may apply to certain workers. [1] How much will I earn working a minimum wage jobin Arizona?

Preview / Show more

Posted in: arizona minimum wage law 2021Show details

Just Now Effective January 1, 2022, through December 31, 2022, Arizona's minimum wage will be $12.80 per hour. Effective January 1, 2021, through December 31, 2021, Arizona's minimum wage will be $12.15 per hour. Click on a link below to: Frequently Asked Questions About Wage and Earned Paid Sick Time Laws The Fair Wages and Healthy Families Act

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor Law, Air LawShow details

5 hours ago Minimum Wage for Tipped Employees Under Arizona’s minimum wage law, an employer is allowed to reduce base wage of upto $3.00 less than that of the minimum wage to tipped employees. That means, as of 1st Jan 2019, the minimum wage of tipped employees cannot be less than $8.00 per hour. Minimum wage for tipped employees of Arizona in 2021 is $12.15

Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

7 hours ago Under Arizona’s minimum wage laws, an employer can reduce a tipped employee’s base wage up to $3 less than the minimum wage providing their total pay surpasses the minimum wage. As of 2019, that means a tipped employee’s base salary cannot be less than $8 an hour.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

2 hours ago The minimum wage increases by a set amount each January 1 in 2018, 2019, and 2020. On January 1, 2019, the minimum wage increases to $11.00 per hour. On January 1, 2020, the minimum wage increases to $12.00 per hour. On January 1 of each year after 2020, the state’s minimum wage will be adjusted based on a cost of living formula.

Estimated Reading Time: 3 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

1 hours ago Arizona Minimum Wage 2021 Arizona Minimum Wage Laws . Law (5 days ago) Under Arizona’s minimum wage law, an employer is allowed to reduce base wage of upto $3.00 less than that of the minimum wage to tipped employees. That means, as of 1st Jan 2019, the minimum wage of tipped employees cannot be less than $8.00 per hour.Minimum wage for …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

4 hours ago commissions) and the current minimum wage is $10 per hour, Arizona’s minimum wage laws require that the employee earned at least $400 (40 hours x $10 per hour). In this example, the

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

8 hours ago Arizona will increase the minimum hourly rate to $11 in 2019 and to $12 in 2020. Each year after that, Arizona’s minimum wage will increase in line with cost of living increases. Although the Arizona Act also requires that every employee be allowed to accrue and then use paid sick leave for a wide range of reasons outlined in the law, this

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

4 hours ago The Arizona Industrial Commission provides a number of mandatory and optional labor law posters for all Arizona businesses with employees to prominently post in the workplace. These posters are meant to educate employees on a variety of labor law topics topics such as the minimum wage, occupational health & safety, and other important labor laws.. Minimum

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business Law, Labor LawShow details

8 hours ago 54 rows · Minimum-Wage.org is your one-stop resource for current minimum wage rates, …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

Just Now LAST REVISED 12/31/2015 1 Arizona Minimum Wage Act Frequently Asked Questions and Answers Under A.R.S.23-364(A), which became effective January 1, 2007, the Industrial

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago Arizona Minimum Wage Act Poster Required The Arizona Minimum Wage Act is a labor law posters poster by the Arizona Industrial Commission. This is a mandatory posting for all employers in Arizona, and businesses who fail to comply may be subject to fines or sanctions.. This poster must be posted in a conspicuous place where all employees will see it. All …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business Law, Labor LawShow details

7 hours ago 2021. $15 1. 2022. $15.50 1. 1This wage or $2.00 more than the state minimum wage, whichever is greater. Starting in 2021, increases to the Arizona minimum wage will be subject to increases in the cost of living in that state. The minimum wage in Flagstaff will be affected by that measure.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

5 hours ago Flagstaff, Arizona, passed a local minimum wage rate in 2016. As of January 1, 2020, the rate is $13 per hour, with a direct pay (substandard rate) tipped employee rate of $10 per hour (before tip credit). The city minimum wage rate is scheduled for a minimum wage increase to $15 per hour in January 2021 and $15.50 per hour in January 2022.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

8 hours ago Like Arizona, the majority of states have labor law regulations that require employers to pay employees on regularly scheduled paydays with a certain minimum frequency. Arizona employers are required to pay most hourly employees via a regular payday, scheduled at minimum semimonthly. In Arizona, employers must provide paydays two or more days

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

4 hours ago The minimum wage requirement in Arizona is scheduled to increase to $10.50 an hour in 2018, $11.00 an hour in 2019, and $12.00 an hour in 2020. Minimum Wage for Tipped Employees. Arizona law allows employers to apply tips and gratuities towards an employee’s hourly rate, in order to reduce the minimum wage, and for “tipped” employees in

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment LawShow details

2 hours ago The Arizona Minimum Wage Act is an Arizona minimum wage law poster provided for businesses by the Arizona Industrial Commission. This is a required poster for all Arizona employers, and any business that fails to post this notification may be subject to penalties or fines.. This mandatory poster is a summary of the Arizona minimum wage act effective …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business Law, Labor LawShow details

6 hours ago Minimum wage regulations apply only to employees. Beginning January 1, 2020, the minimum wage in Arizona rose to $12 per hour. There are a few exceptions that you should know. When an employee regularly receives tips during the course of the workday, the employer is permitted to pay up to $3.00 per hour less than minimum wage.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

2 hours ago This exclusion for small businesses under Arizona minimum wage law is very limited. Given current economic realities, most Arizona businesses who gross less than $500,000 will still be subject to the Arizona minimum wage laws. For additional discussion of the “small business” exemption, see the preceding question.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business Law, Labor LawShow details

9 hours ago Effective Jan 1, 2012 the minimum wage in Arizona is $7.65 an hour and this represents an incremental rise the in wage from $7.25 in 2009 to the present. Previously, it had been as low as $5.15/hr in 2006. The federal minimum wage is set at $7.25/hr, which makes minimum wage in Arizona slightly higher than the national standard.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Government LawShow details

7 hours ago Arizona Labor Law Posters 2022 2022 - AZ Labor Law Posters only $16.95 Laminated or $12.95 Paper Set - New State Minimum Wage Effective January 1, 2022. Employers are required by the US Department of Labor and also by the State of Arizona Government. Guarantee your Business to be fully compliant for your mandatory labor law posters for 2022.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business Law, Labor LawShow details

8 hours ago The new price will only be affordable to larger companies that have more employees or are financially stable. This is why it is so important to carefully review the financial situation of any business before deciding whether to raise their prices or not. Second, the new Arizona minimum wage law does not apply to tipped employees.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business Law, Estate LawShow details

1 hours ago Basic Minimum Rate (per hour): $5.15. The State law excludes from coverage any employment that is subject to the federal Fair Labor Standards Act when the federal rate is greater than the State rate. Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the current Federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Labor LawShow details

5 hours ago Minimum Wage. Arizona’s minimum wage exceeds the federal minimum wage of $7.25 an hour. As of January 2019, the current minimum wage in Arizona is $11 an hour. The minimum wage will increase to $12 an hour in January 2020, after which it will continue to rise each year based on inflation and the rising cost of living ( ARS 23-363 ).

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

6 hours ago On January 1, 2018, the minimum wage increases to $10.50 per hour. On January 1, 2019, the minimum wage increases to $11.00 per hour. On January 1, 2020, the minimum wage increases to $12.00 per hour. On January 1 of each year after 2020, the state’s minimum wage will be adjusted based on a cost of living formula.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

9 hours ago Minimum Wage Regulations In November 2016, Proposition 206 was passed increasing the Arizona minimum wage to $10 per hour effective January 1, 2017. It will increase to $10.50 for 2018, $11 for 2019, and $12 for 2020. It will be adjusted for the cost of living starting in 2021 and will increase to $12.15 as of January 1, 2021.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

5 hours ago Arizona labor laws address not only the payment of the basic minimum wage but regulate how many hours an employee can be required to work. Here, we will focus on Arizona state law including pay day requirements (frequency and manner), minimum wages and overtime pay.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor Law, Banking LawShow details

4 hours ago Minimum wage laws protect all employees, whether or not they receive tips. Employees are entitled to earn the full minimum wage per hour as set by federal or state law. Currently, the federal minimum wage is $7.25 an hour. The Arizona minimum wage

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

(602)-542-8097

7 hours ago A completed Minimum Wage Claim Form may be submitted: (1) Electronically by completing the Sign and Submit Form. (link is external) below; (2) by e-mail to [email protected]; (3) by Fax to (602)-542-8097; or (4) by U.S. Mail to Labor Department, P.O. Box 19070, Phoenix, AZ 85005-9070. You must notify the Labor Department immediately if you

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Labor LawShow details

9 hours ago Included in these new Arizona laws is the increase in Arizona’s minimum wage. As part of Proposition 206 – the Fair Wages and Healthy Families Act, the minimum wage in Arizona began increasing back in 2016, with the third of the four annual increases beginning on January 1, 2019.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Air Law, Health LawShow details

3 hours ago The minimum wage increase is actually the result of a 2019 law that phases in a state minimum wage to $15 an hour by 2025. This year, it will increase by one dollar to $12 an hour. This year, it

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

6 hours ago The following states have minimum wage increases effective during 2021. The highest wage listed became effective January 1, 2021 unless otherwise noted: Alaska $10.19 to $10.34. Arizona $12.00 to $12.15. Arkansas $10.00 to $11.00. California $13.00 to $14.00. Colorado $12.00 to $12.32.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

8 hours ago The lowest salary employees can receive in Arizona is $7.35 an hour as of May 2011. This hourly wage is 10 cents higher than the federal minimum wage rate. Workers who regularly make independent decisions that impact the profits, losses, products, services and employee base of organizations they are employed at have a minimum wage rate of $455

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Services LawShow details

8 hours ago The Minimum Wage for Arizonian Workers’ Act was first implemented in 2007. The state’s minimum wage was increased on the first day of January each year thereafter in accordance with the cost of living increase. In January 2014, the minimum wage was $7.90 per hour. Effective Jan. 1, 2015, the Arizona minimum wage increased to $8.05.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago In 2014, the Arizona minimum wage was $7.90 per hour. Employees who do not receive a minimum wage are entitled to receive the amount of the underpaid wages with interest, plus an additional amount equal to twice the underpaid wages. In 2011, the minimum wage was $7.35 per hour. In 2009 and 2010, the minimum wage was $7.25 per hour.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

5 hours ago In November of 2006, voters were given a chance to raise the Arizona minimum wage rate to $6.75 per hour, a more modest version of the living wage movement.This hike in wage and salary laws was

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

7 hours ago Wage and Price Control Law and Legal Definition. Wage and price control is a system in which wages and prices are limited to some low percentage of growth through government regulation, until they are deemed to be under control. Some governments mandate wage and price controls.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Government LawShow details

22-712.62

8 hours ago In addition, hospitals should note that the wage indices referenced in R9-22-712.62(B) include the “rural floor” such that the wage index for a hospital in any urban area cannot be less than the wage index received by rural hospitals in the same State.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

7 hours ago Please Note: The state laws summaries featured on this site are for general informational purposes only.In addition to state law, certain municipalities may enact legislation that imposes different requirements. State and local laws change frequently and, as such, we cannot guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information featured in the State Laws section.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

7 hours ago PHOENIX (FOX 10) -- With the new year comes new laws that will be put in place here in Arizona for 2019. Arizona's minimum wage will increase by 50 cents to $11 an hour -- the third of the four

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

8 hours ago With the last minimum wage hike in 2009, the nation is now at its longest stretch without a raise in the wage. For now, the federal minimum wage is still $7.75 away from $15 an hour. Looking back

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Please leave your comments here:

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have to pay minimum wage in arizona?

Arizona law allows employers to apply tips and gratuities towards an employee’s hourly rate, in order to reduce the minimum wage, and for “tipped” employees in Arizona, the minimum wage requirement is only $4.90 an hour.

What is the lowest salary you can get in arizona?

The lowest salary employees can receive in Arizona is $7.35 an hour as of May 2011. This hourly wage is 10 cents higher than the federal minimum wage rate.

Can a tipped employee be paid less than minimum wage in arizona?

Under Arizona’s minimum wage laws, an employer can reduce a tipped employee’s base wage up to $3 less than the minimum wage providing their total pay surpasses the minimum wage. As of 2019, that means a tipped employee’s base salary cannot be less than $8 an hour.

What are the labor laws in arizona?

The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) and Arizona labor law requires all employers in Arizona to visibly display an approved Arizona minimum wage poster, and other Arizona and federal labor law posters, to ensure that all employees are aware of federal and Arizona labor law and overtime regulations.

Most Popular Search