Az Marriage Laws

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Listing Results Az Marriage Laws

1 hours ago Marriage laws in Arizona are primarily directed by Title 25 of the state code. This section defines persons authorized to perform a marriage in the State of Arizona, which includes ordained ministers of the Universal Life Church, among other …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

7 hours ago Female (parental consent) 18. 18. 16. 16. Minors under 16 may be allowed to marry with parental consent and approval of superior court judge. Welcome to MaritalLaws! In this section you will find information on laws regarding alimony , child support , custody , divorce , visitation, and even property division for the state of Arizona.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Support Law, Form LawShow details

9 hours ago What is the legal age to get married in Arizona? The age of legal consent is 18. If either person is 16 or 17, the consent of at least one legal parent or guardian is required. For those under 16 years old, the consent of a legal adult and the approval of a Superior Court judge is required. See More.

Estimated Reading Time: 40 secs

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

3 hours ago Statutes and Laws Specific to Marriage in Arizona. Statutes: In Arizona, Family Law is actually called “Marital and Domestic Relations” (Title 25 of the Arizona Legislature). Title 25, Chapter 1 is where you can find the Arizona Marriage Code and all relevant sections, which describe in detail the laws that affect marriage in Arizona: azleg.gov

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Family LawShow details

5 hours ago Show Low, AZ Marriage License Arizona marriage license filing fee is $83. Legal age is 18 or older. Both parties must be present to obtain a marriage license. Both parties must provide a valid government-issued Photo I.D. Both parties must provide their Social Security Numbers, if they have one. No blood test or waiting period is required.

Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Government LawShow details

7 hours ago Arizona marriage license filing fee is $83. The legal age for marriage in Arizona is 18. To obtain a marriage license in the State of Arizona, an engaged couple must appear in person together at one of the Justice Court offices. Both parties must be present to obtain a marriage license. Both parties must provide a valid government-issued Photo I.D.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Government LawShow details

4 hours ago

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Divorce LawShow details

1 hours ago ARS 25-101 Void and Prohibited Marriages. A. Marriage between parents and children, including grandparents and grandchildren of every degree, between brothers and sisters of the one-half as well as the whole blood, and between uncles and nieces, aunts and nephews and between first cousins, is prohibited and void. B. Notwithstanding subsection A, first cousins may marry if …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Family Law, Children LawShow details

1 hours ago This online version of the Arizona Revised Statutes is primarily maintained for legislative drafting purposes and reflects the version of law that is effective on January 1st of the year following the most recent legislative session. The official version of the Arizona Revised Statutes is published by Thomson Reuters. Select to Search In.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Sea LawShow details

3 hours ago Community Property in Arizona Inheritance Law. Arizona is a community property state, one of nine across the U.S. Property is considered communal between two spouses if either one of them acquired the property within the time the marriage was legal.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Property LawShow details

9 hours ago Marriage will now only be possible for 16- and 17-year-olds in the state of Arizona under certain conditions, due to a bill signed into law by Gov. Doug Ducey (R) this week.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Just Now Marriage Law Tag (s) Arizona Revised Statutes § 25-124 A. The following are authorized to solemnize marriages between persons who are authorized to marry: 1. Duly licensed or ordained clergymen. 2. Judges of courts of record. 3. Municipal court judges. 4. Justices of the peace. 5. Justices of the United States supreme court. 6.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago The fee for a marriage license is $83.00 payable by cash or money order, debit card or credit card.. If you are purchasing a license at the Justice Courts, only money orders are accepted. After the bottom portion of the license has been returned and recorded, a certified copy can be requested and mailed to you for an additional $37.50 payable at the time you apply for the …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

7 hours ago The provisions for the annulment of marriage in Arizona are found in Title 25, Chapter 3, Article 1 of the Arizona code. The statute for annulment of marriage in Arizona is succinct and establishes the ability of the court to declare a marriage void provided that certain grounds and conditions for an annulment are present.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Just Now Common Law Marriage Laws in Arizona. A common law marriage occurs when a couple lives together for a certain number of years (generally more than 10) and holds themselves out as being married (by introducing the each other as a spouse, or by stating they are married on forms). Common law marriage was created so that people who have lived as if

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Air LawShow details

7 hours ago Arizona Marriage License. If you're getting married in Arizona, you must first apply for a marriage license. It'll cost you $76.00, and you'll have to use it within one year.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

5 hours ago Arizona Revised Statutes Title 25. Marital and Domestic Relations § 25–101. Void and prohibited marriages. A. Marriage between parents and children, including grandparents and grandchildren of every degree, between brothers and sisters of the one-half as well as the whole blood, and between uncles and nieces, aunts and nephews and between

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Children LawShow details

4 hours ago Arizona Marriage Code Arizona Marriage Code Marriage in Arizona is governed by Title 25 of Arizona's Statutes. Ministers who got ordained online with the Universal Life Church have successfully solemnized thousands of weddings in the state. Below, you will find that we have reproduced a relevant excerpt of this code.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

1 hours ago The validity of a marriage license is governed by three laws that determine the marriage license waiting period, expiration, and return. For more information on what these terms mean, check out our page, Marriage License Waiting Period, Expiration, and Return. In Arizona, the marriage license waiting period, expiration, and return are as follows:

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

6 hours ago Arizona does not require a blood test or a copy of your dissolution of marriage decree. How does a marriage license work? A marriage license expires 12 months after it is issued by the state. To make a marriage license valid it must have signatures from the individuals looking to get married, two witnesses, and the person who performed the

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Dissolution LawShow details

Just Now Welcome to the Arizona marriage laws guide! Officiating a wedding is a huge honor, but presiding also comes with a lot of responsibility. In order to ensure that everything goes smoothly on the big day, we recommend following the guide below.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

2 hours ago Divorce Law Basics in the State of Arizona Also See: Arizona Marriage Laws. Statute: Arizona State Divorce Code (Title 25, Chapter 3, Article 2, Sections 311 to 330): azleg.state.az.us Arizona allows couples to choose which laws will govern their divorce in the event the marriage ends. This choice is made before the marriage ceremony takes place and the couple may choose …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Divorce LawShow details

3 hours ago Marriage Laws . Map; Contact; Maricopa County, AZ Marriage License Offices. Arizona; Maricopa County; See the Arizona marriage license requirements. Marriage license fee. Price is the same throughout the state $76.00. Population. Ranked 1st out of 15 counties, by total population . 3,817,117.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contact LawyerShow details

1 hours ago All states, including Arizona, recognize common law marriages that were first created in these states that allow the marriage arrangement. The definitions and requirements for common law marriages in these states are varied, and couples in these states looking to learn more about common law marriage can research their state’s marriage laws.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Sea LawShow details

7 hours ago Chris Hildebrand wrote the information on this page about a marriage license in Arizona and failure to file to ensure everyone has access to information about family law in Arizona. Chris is a divorce and family law attorney at Hildebrand Law, PC. He has over 24 years of Arizona family law experience and has received multiple awards, including US News and …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Family LawShow details

6 hours ago As a result, the law makes it more difficult for couples in a covenant marriage to obtain a divorce. To that end, you might have to prove fault in order to end the marriage. Under Arizona divorce laws, adultery is one of the fault-based grounds for ending a …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Divorce LawShow details

8 hours ago Another notable exception to Arizona’s marriage laws can be found under the Navajo Tribal Code. Arizona recognizes common law marriages formed by Navajo tribal members. Nonetheless, proof of the common law marriage must still be issued by the Navajo Nation of Vital Records in order to be recognized by the state.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

4 hours ago Arizona Marriage Laws for Minors Marriage is a special time in a bride or groom’s life where they make the commitment to one another in front of their friends and families. Most states require that a bride and groom be at least the age of 18 to procure a marriage license, Arizona is no different.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Just Now The facts about divorce in Arizona. Divorce, or dissolution of marriage, is the legal process of severing a marriage contract, which is overseen by a court of law in the state in which one or both of the divorcing spouses live. The process for getting a divorce and acceptible grounds for divorce vary from state to state.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contract Law, Divorce LawShow details

1 hours ago Arizona Marriage Forms - Arizona Marriage License. Locate state specific Marriage forms for all types situations. We have prenuptial, post nuptial wedding packages and more. Easy Order. Answer a few questions and we'll email you your last will, living will, and power of attorney. Personal Planning Package.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

4 hours ago 2. The marriage is solemnized by a person authorized by law to solemnize marriages or by a person purporting to act in such capacity and believed in good faith by at least one of the parties to be so authorized. 3. The marriage is solemnized before the expiration of the marriage license. The process for divorce in Arizona has been extensively

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Divorce LawShow details

4 hours ago Arizona Divorce and Adultery Laws. Arizona Revised Statute 13-1408 sheds some light on how adultery is prosecuted by law in the state. According to the statute, a husband or a wife can prosecute a partner who has been unfaithful. When adultery is proven, it is classified as a Class 3 misdemeanor under Arizona law.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Family Law, Divorce LawShow details

2 hours ago A Guide to Divorce in Arizona. While divorce is far from rare in our region — the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) reports that the divorce rate in Arizona is nearly 15 percent higher than the national average — actually going through a separation is never easy. Even if you are 100 percent certain that getting divorced is the right decision for you and your …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Divorce Law, Sea LawShow details

1 hours ago According to Arizona law, the courts must divide the property of the spouses when it annuls a marriage. Resources. AZLawHelp is a legal aid project funded and staffed by a number of legal service programs. Their website features a variety of information organized by topic. AZLawHelp may be able to connect you with free or low-cost legal assistance.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Property LawShow details

9 hours ago The cost of mediation can be as low as $250.00 and generally does not cost more than $1,500.00. Arizona Collaborative Divorce: Collaborative divorce is a team approach to divorce, where the parties work with a variety of professionals and agree to resolve matters outside of Court. It is generally more expensive than mediation but less expensive

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor Law, Divorce LawShow details

2 hours ago House Bill 2006, passed this year, changes that. This bill prohibits marriage for children younger than the age of 16 in Arizona. It still allows children ages 16 and 17 to marry someone no more than three years older than them with a parent’s consent or if they are legally emancipated from their parents.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Children LawShow details

4 hours ago The covenant marriage made its way to Arizona law in 1998. When compared to the standard marriage, there are more requirements, or formalities, when a couple enters into or exits out of a covenant marriage. A.R.S. § 25-111. Also, the couple’s marriage license reflects their covenant election and premarital counseling is a prerequisite. In a

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Divorce LawShow details

4 hours ago This marriage in a common law situation actually is known as an “informal marriage” or a “marriage by habit” and is a contractual joining of a couple. Common-law is often confused with “domestic partnership” or other long-term relationships. Therefore, where a couple cohabitates for many years. Just because a couple live together

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Contract LawShow details

5 hours ago MarriageMarriage Counseling, Same Sex Marriage, Marriage License, Common Law, Vital Records

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

4 hours ago Arizona does allow first cousin marriages under certain conditions, but if you don't meet those conditions, marry outside the state, then return to Arizona, your marriage would be considered invalid and void here. In other words, you can't marry outside the state in order to dodge Arizona's stricter marriage laws.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

9 hours ago The law prohibits marriage by any person who is under 16 years of age. The age of legal consent is 18 years of age. The State of Arizona does not require a blood test and there is no waiting period requirement. The license is valid for 12 months from the date of issuance and you must marry within that 12 months or the license will expire.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

2 hours ago Low GPA from Harvard? - Law School - College Confidential . Law (6 days ago) If kids - as in law school applicants from Harvard - score higher by 25 points over the median then that compresses on to the GPA scale and thus it looks like Harvard's law school applicants should all be getting higher grades than they do (or are possible). </p> <p>Grade inflation at Harvard is …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Media Law, Colleges LawShow details

3 hours ago Arizona Divorce Basics. Divorce in Arizona is referred to as Dissolution of Marriage. In order to file for dissolution of marriage in Arizona, one of the parties must be domiciled in the state, or stationed in the state while a member of the armed forces, for at least 90 days prior to filing the Petition for Dissolution of Marriage.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Divorce Law, Dissolution LawShow details

5 hours ago However, now that same sex marriage is recognized in Arizona, a step-parent adoption proceeding is an option to address this problem. Needless to say, if you face an unmarried or same sex legal issue in Arizona, you need an experienced family law attorney to guide you through the evolving complexities.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Family LawShow details

2 hours ago We are an Arizona Company, with Arizona employees, who spend money in Arizona. Those $99 divorce websites that advertise with Google are often located in other states (and sometimes, other countries). Good luck finding a human to speak to! But you can call us, locally, anytime at …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Estate Law, Family LawShow details

7 hours ago The Arizona court takes different factors into consideration when determining spousal support including the length of the marriage, the age of each spouse, the earning capacity of each party, the age of the children, and contributions made by each spouse during the marriage, or if there is an existing prenuptial agreement.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Support Law, Family LawShow details

7 hours ago Pima County, AZ Marriage License Information. If you plan to get married in Pima County, AZ, or elsewhere within Arizona, you must complete a marriage license application. You can get your marriage license in Pima County or any other county throughout the state. Locations that distribute marriage licenses are typically located in the Superior

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

Just Now Locate Issued Marriage Licences. Locate recent marriage licenses issue in Pima County within the Pima County Clerk of the Superior Court Records, opens a new window search.. Prior to February 2000, the Arizona Daily Star published marriage licenses in the newspaper as public record. Staff at the Arizona Daily Star was unable to confirm a specific …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Sea LawShow details

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Please leave your comments here:

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to get married in arizona?

Marriage Law Requirements for Arizona Marriage Licenses: Arizona marriage license filing fee is $83. The legal age for marriage in Arizona is 18. To obtain a marriage license in the State of Arizona, an engaged couple must appear in person together at one of the Justice Court offices.

What are the laws of marriage in the state of arizona?

Marriage laws in Arizona are primarily directed by Title 25 of the state code. This section defines persons authorized to perform a marriage in the State of Arizona, which includes ordained ministers of the Universal Life Church, among other individuals.

Where can i use my marriage license in arizona?

Marriage License can be used anywhere in the State of Arizona. Copies of public Arizona marriage records (for marriage licenses that were issued in Arizona). You may order copies of Arizona marriage records through info tracer. Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change.

Where can i get help with common law marriage in arizona?

If you have more questions about common law marriage, or other marital topics in the state of Arizona, contact the family law team at JacksonWhite to schedule your family law consultation. Attorney Tim Durkin can help provide the counsel and assistance you need to ensure a positive outcome for your marital matters.

Most Popular Search