Arkansas State Police Concealed Carry Laws

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Listing Results Arkansas State Police Concealed Carry Laws

9 hours ago Arkansas citizens who are interested in obtaining a concealed handgun carry license, will find the necessary information and links in this section. Before you begin, please read the Arkansas CHCL Laws and view the Frequently Asked Questions Section, located at the bottom of this page, to guide you through this licensing process. New and Renewal Applications Apply …

Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: ar concealed carry lawShow details

4 hours ago (a) The Director of the Division of Arkansas State Police may issue a license to carry a concealed handgun to a person qualified as provided in this subchapter. (b) (1) For new licenses issued after July 31, 2007, the license to carry a concealed handgun is valid throughout the state for a period of five (5) years from the date of issuance.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Arkansas open carry lawShow details

5 hours ago State of Arkansas, “Under the clear language of § 5-73-120 (a), the possessor of a handgun must have an unlawful intent to employ it as a weapon against a person in order to make that possession a criminal act.” The minimum age to open carry is 18 years old. Some areas are off-limits, including schools and bars.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Arkansas firearm in vehicle lawsShow details

3 hours ago Arkansas Gun Laws. There is some debate. A recent A.G. opinion asserts that one may open carry while on foot as long as one does not intend to use the handgun to commit a criminal offense. Rule 3.2 Contact With Law Enforcement (b) In any official contact with law enforcement, if the licensee is in possession of a handgun, when the officer asks

1. Author: Jacob Paulsen
Estimated Reading Time: 3 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Arkansas concealed carry laws 2021Show details

4 hours ago Getting a Concealed Carry Permit It is now clear that permitless open carry is legal without a permit in Arkansas for any person who is at least 18 years old and who can legally possess a firearm As of Oct. 17, 2018, the Arkansas Appeals Court stated in …

Estimated Reading Time: 6 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

3 hours ago Arkansas Gun Law. The laws governing the legal use, storage and carrying of firearms are constantly changing. Below are the applicable laws in the State of as of 3/272013. The below information is designed to be a guide and not the final word. If you have specific questions, please refer to the State of Arkansas legislation at static.ark.org.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

3 hours ago The Director of the Department of Arkansas State Police may issue a license to carry a concealed handgun to a person qualified by state law. CLICK HERE: For new licenses issued after July 31, 2007, the license to carry a concealed handgun is valid throughout the state for a period of five (5) years from the date of issuance.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

5 hours ago Arkansas State University System Weapons Policy. § 5-73-306. Prohibited Places.. Except as permitted under § 5-73-322(g), a license to carry a concealed handgun issued under this subchapter does not authorize person to carry a concealed handgun into: (1) Any police station, sheriff's station, or Division of Arkansas State Police station;

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Media LawShow details

12-15-202

7 hours ago 2010 Arkansas Code Title 12 - Law Enforcement, Emergency Management, And Military Affairs Subtitle 2 - Law Enforcement Agencies And Programs Chapter 15 - Weapons Subchapter 2 - Concealed Handgun Permits § 12-15-202 - Eligibility to carry concealed handgun. 12-15-202. Eligibility to carry concealed handgun.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Air LawShow details

4 hours ago Fees and Payment Information. This site takes Discover, Mastercard, Visa, American Express and E-Checks. On-line Renewal fee = $52.50 total ($50.00 plus arkansas.gov total $2.50) On-line late renewal (expired less than six months) = $67.95 ($50.00, plus late fee $15.00, and arkansas.gov total of $2.95)

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

3 hours ago (a) The Director of the Department of Arkansas State Police may issue a license to carry a concealed handgun to a person qualified as provided in this subchapter. (b) (1) For new licenses issued after July 31, 2007, the license to carry a concealed handgun is valid throughout the state for a period of five (5) years from the date of issuance.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

5 hours ago License - Requirements. The Director of the Department of Arkansas State Police shall issue a license to carry a concealed handgun if the applicant: (1) Is a citizen of the United States; (2) (A) Is a resident of the state and has been a resident continuously for ninety (90) days or longer immediately preceding the filing of the application.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Media LawShow details

8 hours ago license to possess a concealed handgun at the physical location; (12) (A) A portion of an establishment, except a restaurant as defined in § 3-5-1202, where beer or light. wine is consumed on the premises; (B) A person with a concealed carry endorsement under § 5-3 73-322 (g) and who is carrying a. concealed handgun may not enter an

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

8 hours ago Click here if you wish to renew your existing Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License.. Please note: There is no fee reduction based on age for renewals. If your license has expired, a late fee of $15.00 will apply. If your license has been expired for more than six months, you are required to submit a new application by clicking on the Apply for Concealed Handgun License …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago Arkansas gun laws state that you must inform a law enforcement officer you have a firearm when approached on official business. GunsToCarry always recommends that you carry your permit, together with photo ID, at all times during which you are in actual possession of a concealed handgun. No weapons sign enforced. YES.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Business LawShow details

4 hours ago Statement on Concealed Carry Laws. There will be changes coming to campus later this year as Act 562 and Act 859 become law and are implemented. These pieces of legislation expand Arkansas’s concealed carry laws to include public colleges and universities. Act 562 and Act 859 become law on Sept. 1. However, the Arkansas State Police is still

Preview / Show more

Posted in: University Law, Colleges LawShow details

2 hours ago Gun Laws. Giffords Law Center works in all 50 states to change policies and challenge injustice. We won’t rest until every state has strong gun safety laws and every community is free from the fear of gun violence.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

(501) 618-8000

8 hours ago State Concealed Carry Requirements. Must be at least 21 years of age or; 18 years if a member of the US Armed Forces or National Guard. Have been a resident of Arkansas for the last 90 days. Have read the Arkansas concealed carry law. You are a US citizen or legal resident. You have completed an approved firearms training class.

City: Little Rock, AR 72209
Phone: (501) 618-8000

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

9 hours ago Penalties for Violation of State Law-Arkansas. In Arkansas, possession of concealed weapons without a permit is punishable as a misdemeanor offense. Moreover, concealed carry of weapons without permit is a misdemeanor offense for first time offenders. Even with a permit, in Arkansas, a concealed weapon cannot be carried into: (1) Any police

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago 3 Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License laws Revised October 2015 detention facility and whose job duties include: (A) Securing a local detention facility; (B) Monitoring inmates in a local detention facility; and (C) Administering the daily operation of the local detention facility; and (2) Has completed the minimum training requirements for his or her position.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

4 hours ago The Director of the Department of Arkansas State Police may issue a license to carry a concealed handgun to a person qualified by state law. CLICK HERE: For new licenses issued after July 31, 2007, the license to carry a concealed handgun is valid throughout the state for a period of five (5) years from the date of issuance.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

(866) 831-9148

8 hours ago Arkansas gun laws state that concealed carry isn’t illegal as long as the holder is above the legal age of 18. In this case, a license is not even required. A concealed carry permit would be given to residents of the state that are 21 years old and above.

Estimated Reading Time: 10 mins
Phone: (866) 831-9148

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago Arkansas allows concealed carry of handguns, there was a recent change to this law. On August 16, 2013, the law allowing concealed carry of handguns without a permit was put into effect. People can still acquire CCW permits on a "shall issue" basis. Applicants must pass a training course before they can receive their permits.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

3 hours ago Age Restriction For Open Carry Law In Arkansas. Arkansas' law is contrary to federal law, which states that an individual has to be at least 21 to carry a firearm. Arkansas state laws dictate that it is legal for anyone who is at least 18 years old to carry firearms without permission. This law, however, has its restrictions and prohibitions.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

8 hours ago Arkansas Pistol Permit News. (Jan. 14, 2015) Legislators consider a bill to clarify open carry laws: Legislators are looking at bill to clear up whether open carry is legal in Arkansas. A 2013 law apparently allows open carry, but many have said that the law is vague and needs clarification. Lawmakers are hoping to clear up the debate this

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

25-15-201

3 hours ago (1) Paying the Department of Arkansas State Police a fee established by the director under the Arkansas Administrative Procedure Act, § 25-15-201 et seq.; and (2) Furnishing a notarized statement to the department that the license to carry a concealed handgun has been lost or that a duplicate is requested.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Criminal LawShow details

1 hours ago Arkansas concealed carry permits are valid for 5 years from the date of issuance. However, the license can be revoked by the Director of the Department of Arkansas State Police before the expiration in certain scenarios. Relevant Code(s): Section 5-73-302. Section 5-73-308

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Just Now The Arkansas concealed carry permit application process can be completed either online or in paper, with the online application being the Arkansas State Police's preferred option. The suggested online process: Within six months after completing that training course, apply online and pay the new license fee (according to the state police, age 64

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

6 hours ago Open carry of long guns is allowed in Arkansas. However, a recent law change bans the open carry of handguns. This law was reconfirmed by the state's Attorney General in July 2013, just before Arkansas changed it's law on concealed carry of a hand gun. The law banning open carry is being protested by several groups in Arkansas.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

7 hours ago By a vote of 71-18, the Arkansas House of Representatives concurred in the final Senate amendment to HB1249. That amendment took what had been a bill allowing employees of state public universities to carry concealed handguns on campuses and extended that privilege to people 21 and up with concealed carry licenses.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

4 hours ago The Arkansas Concealed handgun carry permit is currently valid in 38 states. The $50 class fee does not included $88.25 (64 and younger) $63.25 (65 and older) fees to be paid to the State Police upon formal application Price effective July 24, 2019. Students have six months from completion of the class to apply for a permit.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

4 hours ago Arkansas does NOT issue carry permit/licenses to nonresidents. Arkansas recognizes the New Hampshire Nonresident Carry Permit/License. Arkansas Concealed Carry Permit. Read below to view the most recent laws, regulations and guidelines regarding Arkansas’ Concealed Carry Laws As Of 2020* IMPORTANT!

Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

2 hours ago However, after no official direction to state law enforcement agencies on the issue for two years, in December 2017, Gov. Asa Hutchinson issued a letter to the Arkansas State Police stating, “Act 746 of 2013 clarified that a person may open carry a handgun so long as there is no intent to unlawfully employ the handgun.”

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

3 hours ago Below are the applicable laws in the State of Arkansas as of 3/272013. The below information is designed to be a guide and not the final word. If you have specific questions, please refer to the State of Arkansas legislation at static.ark.org. Another great resource is the Arkansas State Police Department. §5-73-321.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

9 hours ago License To Carry LLC - ARKANSAS CONCEALED CARRY TRAINING trend www.l2carry.com. CHAPTER 4. Requirements for licensure Rule 4.0 License - Requirements The Director of the Department shall issue a license to carry a concealed handgun if the applicant: (a) Is a citizen of the United States of America (b) Is a resident of the state and has been a resident …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

9 hours ago Arkansas Concealed Weapon Signs . Overview: Arkansas allows residents of the state to carry a concealed firearm (CCW) if they obtain a permit issued by the Arkansas State Police. An applicant must be at least 21 years old, has not been convicted of a felony, does not

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

6 hours ago Arkansas Code Annotated §5-73-120. Carrying a weapon. (a) A person commits the offense of carrying a weapon if he or she possesses a handgun, knife, or club on or about his or her person, in a vehicle occupied by him or her, or otherwise readily available for use with a purpose to employ the handgun, knife, or club as a weapon against a person.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

6 hours ago Governing Statutes. Arkansas Code Annotated § 5-73-122 criminalizes carrying a firearm in publicly owned buildings or facilities for most people. In 2017, it was reduced from a Class D felony or Class A misdemeanor to a Class C misdemeanor. Class C Misdemeanors carry up to 30 days in jail and up to a $500 fine, and court costs.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Criminal LawShow details

8 hours ago Gov. Asa Hutchinson, in a letter sent to the Arkansas State Police and prosecutors, said this month that he believes that a much-debated 2013 state law allows for the open carry of handguns

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

3 hours ago State Rep. Brandt Smith, R-Jonesboro, filed HR1013 asking members of the Arkansas House to acknowledge Arkansas as a constitutional carry state that does not require a permit to carry concealed or

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Constitutional LawShow details

Just Now A licensee who completes a separate training course approved by the Director of the Division of Arkansas State Police and receives the endorsement is eligible to carry a concealed handgun in

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

9 hours ago If that law were to pass, a person could go anywhere in the country (with, say, a concealed carry license from a more permissive state) without having a background check. But Tucker believes the

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

5 hours ago The state’s “constitutional carry” status has been challenging for Arkansas law enforcement, but local officials have worked to comply with the …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Constitutional LawShow details

7 hours ago Gov. Asa Hutchinson has informed the Arkansas State Police that he believes a 2013 law made open carry of hand guns the law of the land in Arkansas and they should act accordingly.. There is, as

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

9 hours ago ArmaLite produced its first weapon design in 1954, and this firearm was called AR-5. It is a firearm action rifle developed as a survival rifle with a .22 Hornet round. It was originally designed for the U.S air force flight crew. ArmaLite manufactured other rifles like AR-5, …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Air LawShow details

7 hours ago Weekly column written for members of the Arkansas Senate: In a letter to the State Police, the governor said that open carry of a firearm is not a violation of state gun laws, as long as there is

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

(501) 618-8555

1 hours ago 36. If Yes to Question #35, do you declare allegiance to the United States Constitution and the Arkansas Constitution? If no,- Please provide a statement for not declaring allegiance to the United States Constitution and the Arkansas Constitution to Arkansas State Police, Attn: CHCL, 1 State Police Plaza Drive, Little Rock, AR 72209, or Fax to (501) 618-8555, or email to …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

4 hours ago The Joint Budget Committee on Friday approved a proposal that would amend a 2017 state law so it no longer requires all concealed carry instructors to provide training for permits for an enhanced

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Please leave your comments here:

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

Is it legal to carry a gun in arkansas without a license?

Arkansas gun laws state that concealed carry isn’t illegal as long as the holder is above the legal age of 18. In this case, a license is not even required. A concealed carry permit would be given to residents of the state that are 21 years old and above.

What are the requirements to get a concealed carry license in arkansas?

Arkansas Handgun License. REQUIREMENTS. Must be at least 21 years of age or; 18 years if a member of the US Armed Forces or National Guard. Have been a resident of Arkansas for the last 90 days. Have read the Arkansas concealed carry law. You are a US citizen or legal resident. You have completed an approved firearms training class.

Can i carry a concealed weapon at a church in arkansas?

Arkansas state law lists churches and places of worship as locations where you are not allowed to carry concealed. However, a church does have discretion regarding whom they may permit to carry on premises. Below is the verbiage from the applicable section:

How old do you have to be to open carry in arkansas?

Age Restriction For Open Carry Law In Arkansas Arkansas' law is contrary to federal law, which states that an individual has to be at least 21 to carry a firearm. Arkansas state laws dictate that it is legal for anyone who is at least 18 years old to carry firearms without permission. This law, however, has its restrictions and prohibitions.

Most Popular Search