Arkansas Insurance Adjuster License

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Listing Results Arkansas Insurance Adjuster License

7 hours ago The Licensing Division is responsible for the licensing of resident and nonresident producers, adjusters, title agents, and business entities that are soliciting, selling or negotiating insurance in the State of Arkansas. License oversees the producer examinations and investigates all resident applicants by reviewing Arkansas State Police records.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Arkansas insurance license renewalShow details

8 hours ago Complete the Arkansas Insurance Adjuster License application and submit with $120 application fee Resident adjusters are required to complete 24 hours of continuing education (CE) every two years in order to renew their license. The 24 hours must include at least 3 hours of Ethics. Recommended Arkansas Adjuster License Training Courses

Preview / Show more

Posted in: state of arkansas insurance licenseShow details

5 hours ago Arkansas Insurance Adjuster License Application In Arkansas, the first step to get your insurance adjuster license is to apply for your license. The fee for an online application is $20. Apply online with the Arkansas Insurance Adjuster License Application. At the end of the application, fill up the background check form and pay the $24 fee.

Estimated Reading Time: 7 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Arkansas adjuster license lookupShow details

23-64-209

2 hours ago arkansas code ann. 23-64-209 (d) states that an adjuster who is sent into this state on behalf of an insurer for the purpose of investigating or making adjustment of a loss resulting from a catastrophe under an insurance policy is not required to be qualified or licensed under this section if within ten (10) business days of entering the state …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Adjuster license requirement by stateShow details

(501) 371-2750

Just Now Information on obtaining a nonresident license is available on the Arkansas Insurance Department’s Web page at www.insurance.arkansas.gov, or by calling the Department at (501) 371-2750. Applicants are not required to provide a clearance letter if they hold a license from another state and are moving to Arkansas.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Arkansas crop insurance licenseShow details

23-64-209

7 hours ago 2010 Arkansas Code Title 23 - Public Utilities and Regulated Industries Subtitle 3 - Insurance Chapter 64 - Licensees, Agents, Brokers, Adjusters, and Consultants Subchapter 2 - Licensing and Appointment § 23-64-209 - Qualifications for adjuster's license. 23-64-209. Qualifications for adjuster's license.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

501.371.2622

5 hours ago Arkansas Insurance Department Lauds New Insurance Business Transfer Law July 8, 2021 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE CONTACT: Jennifer Bruce ([email protected]arkansas.gov • 501.371.2622) Arkansas Insurance Department Lauds New Insurance Business Transfer Law LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – Earlier this spring, Arkansas joined a handful of U.S. states in

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Insurance LawShow details

23-64-514

Just Now

1. A. Yes, but the carrier has to file a notice of your appointment with the Insurance Department within fifteen (15) days after the appointment contract is executed or you submit the application for coverage. Ark. Code Ann. § 23-64-514. There is no restriction of the payment of commissions during this period.
2. Q. My appointing carrier is requiring me to pay my own appointment fee. Is this legal?A. No. Under Ark. Code Ann. §23-61-708(d), a carrier cannot collect the appointment fees, directly or indirectly, from the producer licensee.
3. Q. My appointing carrier has cancelled my appointment! Can the Department make the carrier reinstate my appointment?

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Contract LawShow details

3 hours ago 2010 Arkansas Code. Title 23 - Public Utilities and Regulated Industries. Subtitle 3 - Insurance. Chapter 60 - General Provisions. Chapter 61 - State Insurance Department. Chapter 62 - Kinds of Insurance -- Reinsurance. Chapter 63 - Insurance Companies Generally. Chapter 64 - Licensees, Agents, Brokers, Adjusters, and Consultants. Chapter 65

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

1 hours ago Recommended Courses For Arkansas Life, Health, P&C, And Adjuster Licensing To find Alabama insurance licensing courses, study guides, practice exams, and exam prep materials, simply click on any of the recommended courses below or select your desired license type and your state from the "Licensing" section of the search box below.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

Just Now AR Insurance HB. It is highly recommended that the Arkansas Insurance Candidate Handbook be reviewed, with special attention given to the content outlines, the guide study and preparation, before taking the examination. Individuals who wish to obtain an insurance license in the state of Arkansas must: 1. Complete Prelicensing Education

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

7 hours ago About This Course: Our self-paced, 100% online Arkansas Adjuster Pre-Licensing + State Exam program offers a more convenient and cost-effective way to become a licensed Arkansas insurance adjuster. The 40-Hour Arkansas Adjuster Pre-licensing course satisfies all Arkansas Insurance Department (AID) requirements for pre-licensing.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

23-64-101

5 hours ago f. Adjusters as independent contractors who are licensed by the Commissioner to represent insurance companies, or who are otherwise exempted from such licensure under Ark. Code Ann. §§23-64-101 et seq., or other Arkansas laws; g. Attorneys at law and other licensed legal representatives of the insurance company, self-insured,

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Contract LawShow details

8 hours ago Arkansas has new tools to tackle the problem of an estimated 400,000 uninsured vehicles: an instant insurance verification system and automatic $100 fines.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

501-371-2750

4 hours ago Contact Information. Mailing Address. Arkansas Department of Commerce. Arkansas Insurance Department. 1 Commerce Way, Suite 104. Little Rock, AR 72202. United States. Phone: 501-371-2750 or 800-282-9134. Fax: (501) 683-2604, Attention: Licensing Division.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Insurance LawShow details

Just Now after license expiration date and; up to 12 months past license expiration date; Renewal for the crop adjuster license class is not required if original license effective date on PDB is between August 1 and September 30 of the same year the renewal is due. Surplus lines insurance producer renewal is not due if obtained after November 1 annually. +

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

1 hours ago Applicants licensed in another state and moving to Arkansas, should contact the Arkansas Insurance Department Licensing Division at Insurance.License@arkansas.gov for more information. Before a license with the variable line of authority (LOA) will be issued, the applicant must provide Arkansas Department of Insurance proof of Series 6 and

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Insurance LawShow details

800-852-5494

7 hours ago A Market Assistance Program (MAP) has been developed as a result of the Arkansas Earthquake Authority Act of 1999. The MAP is designed to assist consumers who are unable to find residential earthquake insurance through traditional sources. Additional information is available by calling 1-800-852-5494.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Form LawShow details

2 hours ago Business Rules. Adjuster applicants that designated Arkansas as their home state must be CE compliant before renewing license. Renewal for the crop adjuster license class not required if original license effective date is between August 1st …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business LawShow details

6 hours ago Satisfy ALL your CE requirements at one low price with our online courses. We serve more than 10,000 learners with quality, accredited content at the best value. Don't just comply with continuing education requirements; complete comprehensive, …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Education LawShow details

816-783-8990

1 hours ago Website: www.insurance.arkansas.gov. State Based Systems (SBS) Phone: 816-783-8990. Email: [email protected] Website: www.statebasedsystems.com. WebCE ® provides information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE) as insurance producers, agents, adjusters and/or brokers.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Form LawShow details

(501) 371-2750

5 hours ago Information on obtaining a nonresident license is available on the Arkansas Insurance Department’s Web page at www.insurance.arkansas.gov, or by calling the Department at (501) 371-2750. Applicants are not required to provide a clearance letter if they hold a license from another state and are moving to Arkansas.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Form LawShow details

5 hours ago Arkansas Insurance Continuing Education Online Courses. Fulfill your CE requirements. you will always receive the lowest possible price. For Arkansas CE pricing, please refer to the FAQ’s below. in your eLearning system profile is correct and that the name on your profile reflects your name as stated on your adjuster's license.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

2 hours ago Location: Independent Insurance Agents of Arkansas 5000 Northshore Drive, NLR, AR 72118 The subjects will be as follows: Restorative Drying for Water Damage 8:30-12:30 p.m. 4 credit hours Agents: Course #203229 Adjusters: Course #203230 Instructor: Don Legg Understanding the Restoration Industry: Property Fire Damage […] On March 31, 2017.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Property LawShow details

3 hours ago Submit Non Resident Adjuster Licensing (NRAL) through Non Resident License (NRL) application for business entities. Arkansas Insurance Department 1 Commerce Way, Suite 104 Little Rock, AR 72202 United States. Get the …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Business LawShow details

Just Now Prepare to Pass the Arkansas Insurance Exam. Kaplan Financial Education offers exam-focused prelicensing and exam prep solutions that simplify the learning process by combining digestible readings, lectures, and videos with tools that apply insurance concepts to …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

7 hours ago The Arkansas property and casualty examination is a 150-question exam covering a variety of topics related to property and casualty insurance in general and state insurance law. You will have two and a half hours to complete the exam and must answer 70 percent or more of the questions successfully to receive a passing grade.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Property LawShow details

7 hours ago General Insurance and Liability Laws. Never before and never again, since Edward G. Robinson’s memorable quote in the 1941 MGM film, Double Indemnity, has there been a more poignant and accurate description of the work of an adjuster. To be sure, the world of the insurance adjuster has changed in many ways, but in many ways it has not.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

(501) 371-2750

3 hours ago ExamFX recommends that you contact your Department of Insurance or testing center directly. For licensing questions: Arkansas Insurance Department 1 Commerce Way, Suite 104 Little Rock, AR 72202 Phone: (501) 371-2750 Website: www.insurance.arkansas.gov. For licensing exams: PSI Services LLC 3210 E Tropicana Las Vegas, NV 89121 Phone: (833)518-7458

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Insurance LawShow details

800-282-9134

Just Now On this page, you will find all of the state-specific information for Insurance CE in the state of Arkansas. Arkansas Insurance Department. 1200 West Third Street. Little Rock, AR 72201-1904. Phone: 800-282-9134 or 501-371-2600.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Form LawShow details

8 hours ago A.D. Banker Provider #: 11343. 1. Review the State Requirements. In order to renew your insurance license, you must complete the required continuing education hours for the lines of insurance that you are licensed in. All of the hours must be completed and reported prior to your license renewal date to avoid a lapse in your license.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

5 hours ago Arkansas Personal Lines Insurance Prelicensing. Prepare for your Arkansas Personal Lines insurance license with Kaplan Financial Education's prelicensing and exam prep study options. Choose a study package that caters to your learning style and begin preparing for your insurance license today. EssentialPlus.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

7 hours ago Arkansas Insurance Adjuster License AR Adjuster AR . Rentals Details: An insurance adjuster license is a requirement if you wish to practice adjusting insurance claims in Arkansas.If you are interested in working in the insurance field but aren't sure you have the time or money to pursue a career as an agent, insurance claims adjuster could be the perfect …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

8 hours ago Arkansas Insurance Claims Adjuster Jobs. Auto Adjuster (Hybrid Work Option) - Shelter Insurance - Springdale, AR December 15, 2021; Experienced Claim Representative - Northwest Arkansas - Auto-Owners Insurance - Little Rock, AR December 10, 2021; Independent Adjuster - MOCAT Adjusters - Fort Smith, AR December 7, 2021

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

8 hours ago Arkansas General Adjuster with Property & Casualty textbook/law supplement in .pdf that is accessed as you move through the course. (The textbook is not delivered in one single downloadable file.) Immediate 24/7 online access (via username/password) to the Exam Simulator. Each student receives 35 completed 100-question exams that are randomly

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Pdf Law, Insurance LawShow details

17-25-401

2 hours ago Arkansas Contractor License Bond Commercial contractors licensed in Arkansas are must furnish a $10,000 Contractor's Bond as required by the Contractors Licensing Board (A.C.A. § 17-25-401). The bond guarantees compliance with all rules and regulations promulgated by the Contractors Licensing Board in the performance of contracts in the State

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Contract LawShow details

4 hours ago Beginning January 2014 continuing education is required for the independent adjuster license renewal as per the new Adjuster law ( Act 2011-637 that went into effect January 1, 2012.) Independent Adjusters and Alabama DHS will be required to complete 24 CE hours of which 3 should be in ethics.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Education LawShow details

1 hours ago In the fortnight after Hurricane Harvey, FEMA, the Federal Emergency Management Agency, has received over 80,000 insurance claims. Thousands more claims…

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Insurance Law, Insurance LawShow details

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Please leave your comments here:

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is exempt from licensure in arkansas for adjusters?

A salaried employee of insurance company who only adjusts claims of the insurance company is exempt from licensure in Arkansas. Effective 7/31/2009 Arkansas Law requires all adjusters coming into Arkansas to adjust claims as a result of a declared catastrophe to register with the Department.

How do i get a limited crop adjuster license in arkansas?

To qualify for a limited crop adjuster license you must be 18 years old, complete forms AID-LI-CROP/ADJ and ASP-122 (if the applicant is a resident of Arkansas), and mail the completed forms and fees to the Arkansas Insurance Department at 1200 West Third Street, Little Rock, AR 72201 23-64-102.

How do i maintain my insurance license in arkansas?

Detailed licensing information can be found through the Arkansas Department of Insurance. Step 7: Maintain your license by being aware of your continuing education requirements. Most insurance licenses must be maintained by completing a certain number of credit hours of continuing education each licensing period.

Does arkansas have reciprocity with texas adjusters?

Arkansas only grants reciprocity to those holding a Texas resident license. Arkansas requires its residents to complete the Pearson-Vue adjuster exam and have one year of experience (or work under the supervision of a licensed adjuster for one year) in order to qualify for an adjuster license.

Most Popular Search