Arkansas Employment Laws And Regulations

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Listing Results Arkansas Employment Laws And Regulations

7 hours ago Minimum Wage and Overtime - Arkansas Department of Labor

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

6 hours ago Arkansas Labor Laws. The Arkansas General Assembly is the legislative branch of state government. The General Assembly passes the statutes which are compiled and written in the Arkansas Code Annotated (ACA). The Arkansas Department of Labor, an executive branch agency, adopts administrative rules consistent with the authority and responsibility granted by …

Estimated Reading Time: 40 secs

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor Law, Government LawShow details

11-10-520

Just Now This Rule is hereby amended, promulgated, and adopted by the Director, Arkansas Division of Workforce Services, pursuant to Arkansas Code 11-10-520, to read as follows: Every employing unit which is, or becomes an employer, under the provisions of the Arkansas Division of Workforce Services Law (Law) shall do the following:

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Services LawShow details

2 hours ago 010.01 Boilers and Pressure Vessels Administrative Rules of the Boiler Inspection Division 010.05 Elevators Administrative Rules of the Elevator Safety Board Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Licensing Board Administrative Rules Pertaining to the Licensing of Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Contractors 010.06 Occupational …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contract Law, Labor LawShow details

5 hours ago ARKANSAS — State Laws by Topic AGE The Arkansas Age Discrimination Law applies to public employers and prohibits such employ-ers from refusing to hire, discharging, or otherwise discriminating with respect to compensation or terms, conditions, or privileges of employment against those individuals who are at least 40 years of age. AIDS

File Size: 254KB
Page Count: 10

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment LawShow details

5 hours ago Arkansas Employment Laws is a go-to resource to answer your Arkansas-related employment questions. It contains summaries of many of the laws that regulate the relationship between employers and employees in Arkansas and is one of the only Arkansas employment law books that contains active links to the online statutes and other legal …

Category: State Employment Law E-Books > PDF
Availability: In stock

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Pdf Law, Employment LawShow details

(501) 324-5060

9 hours ago Equal Employment Opportunity is the Law: All Arkansas Employers: Equal Employment Opportunity Commission 425 West Capitol, Suite 625 TCBY Tower Building Little Rock, AR 72201 (501) 324-5060 www.eeoc.gov: Your Rights under the Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993: All Arkansas Employers with at least 50 employees: U.S. Department of Labor (501

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Family LawShow details

6 hours ago The number of laws and regulations which affect agricultural employers and employees continues to increase at both the state and federal levels. This expansion of the body of law applicable to the employment relationship is, for the most part, due to laws enacted and promulgated for the benefit of farm employees.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment LawShow details

9 hours ago Employers are encouraged to establish Employer Accounts in the Arkansas JobLink System for the purpose of posting employment opportunities and receiving applicant self-referrals and staff-assisted referrals of qualified applicants. Employers will have access to post jobs, search resumes, and receive emails on new job hunters.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Services LawShow details

5 hours ago The Fair Labor Standards Act “21 Things You Should Know” All Employees 1. The minimum wage in Arkansas is $8.00 per hour effective January 1, 2016; and $8.50 per hour effective January 1, 2017 (A.C.A. § 11-4-210). • Note: The federal minimum wage for covered, non-exempt employees is $7.25 per hour.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor Law, Air LawShow details

6 hours ago Arkansas is an “employment-at-will” state. This means that an employer may generally terminate an employment relationship at any time and for any reason, unless a law or agreement provides otherwise.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment LawShow details

8 hours ago Last November, Arkansas voters overwhelmingly approved increasing the state’s minimum wage to $11 an hour by 2021. For 2019, the minimum wage is $9.25 an hour, two dollars higher than the

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment LawShow details

3 hours ago The Minimum Wage Act of the State of Arkansas requires an employer with four or more employees to pay employees at least $11.00 an hour. Overtime An employer with four or more employees must pay employees one and one-half times their regular rate of pay for any time worked in excess of 40 hours in one week.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Labor LawShow details

5 hours ago Employers are also concerned about liability for the actions of employees where the company failed to conduct a thorough reference check. Arkansas, like many states, has recognized the tort of negligent hiring (Saine v. Comcast Cablevision of Arkansas, Inc., 126 S.W.3d 339, 344-45, 354 Ark. 492 (2003)).

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

11-10-107

6 hours ago It is stated that any employer found in violation of this Law could be fined not less than $100, or more than $1,000 or be imprisoned for not more than six months or both. Division of Workforce Services Law and Regulations, A.C.A. § 11-10-107. Still uncertain?

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Services LawShow details

16-123-105

1 hours ago The Arkansas Civil Rights Act prohibits hiring practices that discriminate based on race, religion, national origin, gender, or disability (AR Stat. Sec. 16-123-105 et seq.).The Act covers employers with nine or more employees. Separate laws prohibit age and disability discrimination in public employment. In addition, employers may not refuse to hire someone who has been …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Civil LawShow details

1 hours ago Printed all of your Arkansas labor law posters? Be sure to check out the free federal labor law posters page to ensure that you comply with Department of Labor mandatory posting laws.. Disclaimer: While we do our best to keep this list of Arkansas labor law postings up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. Is a poster on this page missing or …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

2 hours ago Wrongful Termination in Arkansas While the at-will employment doctrine does give employers a wide range of discretion in hiring and firing employees, it does not give them free reign to terminate an employee in every situation. There are exceptions to …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment LawShow details

9 hours ago Arkansas Code and Constitution. Current as of January 01, 2020 Updated by FindLaw Staff. Welcome to FindLaw's hosted version of the Arkansas Code. Here you will find a collection of state laws passed by the Arkansas Legislature and organized by subject area into Titles, Chapters and Sections.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

501-682-2121

5 hours ago CONTACT ADWS. Telephone Number: 501-682-2121. Street Address: #2 Capitol Mall Little Rock, AR 72201. Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2981 Little Rock, AR 72203

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Services LawShow details

4 hours ago maritime workers are covere d by federal laws. The Arkansas W orkers' Compensation Law does not apply to employment of agricultural farm labor, domestic help, or employment by non-profit, religious, charitable or relief organizations. Also exempt from the l aw are personnel covered exclusively by federal law.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Labor LawShow details

7 hours ago Labor Standards. Minimum Wage and Overtime. Child Labor. Wage Claims. Private Employment Agency Laws and Regulations. Mediation and Concillation. Nursing Mothers Breaks. HVAC-R.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Labor LawShow details

Just Now On April 4, 2019, Arkansas enacted Act 853 ( HB 1751 ), which makes several amendments to the Arkansas Minimum Wage Act. Among other changes, the new law allows employers to take a credit against minimum wages owed by the amount of any furnished board, lodging, apparel or other items provided to benefit employees.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment LawShow details

9 hours ago Get an Arkansas all-in-one labor law poster . Instead of printing out pages of mandatory Arkansas and Federal labor law posters, you can purchase a professional, laminated all-in-one labor law poster that guarantees compliance with all Arkansas and federal posting requirements. Fully updated for January 2017! Get All-In-One Poster Now

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

7 hours ago The current Arkansas minimum wage of $11.00 per hour is the lowest amount a non-exempt employee in Arkansas can legally be paid for hourly work. Special minimum wage rates, such as the "Arkansas waitress minimum wage" for tipped employees, may apply to certain workers. [1] How much will I earn working a minimum wage jobin Arkansas?

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

3 hours ago The Arkansas Minimum Wage Act covers employers with 4 or more employees. Employers covered by the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) are also covered by the Arkansas law if they have 4 or more employees. An employer covered by both laws must pay the highest minimum wage.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor Law, Air LawShow details

4 hours ago There are certain exceptions to the lack of Arkansas labor law on breaks, and information about new mothers and child labor will be discussed within the rest of this article. Arkansas Labor Laws: Breaks for Nursing Mothers and Breastfeeding. A specific Arkansas labor law on breaks is provided within section 11-5-116 of the state’s revised code.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Employment LawShow details

8 hours ago 30.2 All employers in the State of Arkansas must provide the notice as set out in Attachment A of Rule 30 to an employee upon that employee’s separation from employment. 30.3 This rule shall become effective on April 27, 2020 and shall expire on December 31, 2020. 30.4 EMERGENCY CLAUSE.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Services LawShow details

Just Now Mandatory Workday Lunch / Meal Breaks in Arkansas. While many states have labor regulations specifying the timing and duration of meal breaks that must be provided to employees, the Arkansas government has no such laws. Therefore, in unless state law specifies otherwise, meal breaks are scheduled at the discretion of the employer.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor Law, Government LawShow details

1 hours ago Arkansas child labor laws. Minors under the age of 16 may work a maximum of 6 days or 48 hours in a week, and 8 hours a day. They may only work after 6 a.m. and until 7 p.m. on school nights, but can work until 9 p.m. on nights that are not followed by a school day. Minors 16 years of age or older may work a maximum of 6 days or 54 hours a week

Estimated Reading Time: 9 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

Just Now Right to Work laws. The Constitution of Arkansas states that no individual will be denied employment because of one's refusal to join or be a part of a labor union, which also is mirrored in the right to work statute, enacted in 1947. Any violation or breach of the law will involve penalties, and whoever concerned may be charged as a

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Labor LawShow details

4 hours ago Entertainment Industry Child Labor Laws in Arkansas; Agricultural Child Labor Laws in Arkansas; On a Federal level, child labor is regulated under the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA). Minors and students may additionally be subject to special labor law regulations regarding minimum wage, meal and break periods while working, and more.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor Law, Air LawShow details

8 hours ago If you are a business owner, professional labor law and minimum wage law posters are available for free download from LaborPosters.org. Disclaimer: Minimum-Wage.org is a private resource website. While we do our best to keep this list of state minimum wage rates ald labor laws up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business Law, Labor LawShow details

7 hours ago 2022 minimum wage by state Arizona Arizona’s rate will increase to $12.80 for non-tipped employees based on the Consumer Price Index and $9.80 for tipped employees.. The Flagstaff rate will increase to $15.50. Flagstaff city law stipulates that you may only pay tipped employees a cash wage of $3 less than the minimum wage if you can establish that the …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Consumer LawShow details

8 hours ago as reported in the consumer price index each year. The adjusted rate is announced prior to July 1 each year in a Commissioner’s memo. 3.04 Classified Personnel Policies are written district policies, guidelines, regulations, and procedures that pertain to the terms and conditions of a classified employee’s employment with the district.

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Consumer LawShow details

1 hours ago A. Summary Agenda - January 2022 PDF; B. Exec Subcommittee Report Jan 12 2022 PDF; C.1 DEE Act 704 Rule Amendments PDF; D.1.a DOA ANRC Rules Implementing Act 605 of 2021 and Act 605 of 2021 PDF; D.2.a DOA SPB Abandoned Pesticide Disposal Fee and Act 364 of 2021 PDF; D.3.a DOC SID Rule 31 Pre-License Ed and Act 397 of 2021 PDF; D.3.b DOC …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Pdf LawShow details

5 hours ago 4. It's illegal to yell at your children at a drive-in Arkansas restaurant. Flickr/Olga. This law is definitely archaic, as you'll find if you go to any central Arkansas fast food restaurant on any given weekend. 3. It is illegal to kill "any living creature" in Fayetteville, Arkansas. Flickr/Enrique Dans.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Children LawShow details

6 hours ago Arkansas Employment First embraces the philosophy that all working age adults and transition-age youth with significant disabilities can and should have opportunities to work in their communities in a competitive integrated setting where they can enjoy greater earnings, better benefits, improved health, and an enhanced quality of life.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Employment Law, Health LawShow details

Just Now Arkansas law allows the Arkansas Workers' Compensation Commission (AWCC) to make rules and regulations to administer the Workers' Compensation laws effectively and efficiently. Currently, the commission has 40 rules covering topics from the location of the AWCC to Electronic Data Interchange.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

25-15-201

Just Now The Administrative Procedures Act, Arkansas Code Annotated ACA 25-15-201 et. seq., requires state agencies, boards and commissions to file with the Secretary of State a copy of each rule adopted by the filing group.. ACA 25-15-218 requires the Secretary of State to publish all agency rule notices, emergency rules, adopted rules, and proposed rules on the Secretary of State …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

8 hours ago 2022 - AR Labor Law Posters only $16.95 Laminated or $12.95 Paper Set Employers are required by the US Department of Labor and also by the State of Arkansas Government.Guarantee your Business to be fully compliant for your mandatory labor law posters for 2022. Arkansas Labor Law Update Notification Service: Once you have purchased a ( …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business Law, Labor LawShow details

8 hours ago Arkansas Code. The laws in the Arkansas Code are passed by the Arkansas General Assembly, which consists of the Arkansas House of Representatives and the Arkansas Senate. The House of Representatives contains 100 members, while the Senate contains 35 members. The members of the House of Representatives serve two-year terms, while the members of

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

7 hours ago There are a number of exceptions or restrictions to these general rules dealing with such things as the sale or handling of alcohol; work in the entertainment industry; and delivery of newspapers. For more specific information, write or call the Arkansas Department of Labor, Wage and Hour Division at (501) 682­4501, or visit their web page.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Employment LawShow details

2 hours ago Minimum wage increases, animal protections, police accountability, cutting and increasing taxes are all part of a series of new laws taking effect across the country on Saturday, the first day of

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Animal LawShow details

5 hours ago 2022 Nevada State & Federal Labor Law Posters $ 15.00 – $ 59.95 Default sorting Sort by popularity Sort by latest Sort by price: low to high Sort by price: high to low Sort Alphabetically

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Labor LawShow details

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Please leave your comments here:

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the minimum wage laws for employers in arkansas?

Employers covered by the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) are also covered by the Arkansas law if they have 4 or more employees. An employer covered by both laws must pay the highest minimum wage.

What is the labor law on breaks in arkansas?

A specific Arkansas labor law on breaks is provided within section 11-5-116 of the state’s revised code. Under this section of law, “an employer shall provide reasonable unpaid break time each day to an employee who needs to express breast milk for her child in order to maintain milk supply and comfort.”

Are there any labor law posters that are required in arkansas?

Instead of printing out pages of mandatory Arkansas and Federal labor law posters, you can purchase a professional, laminated all-in-one labor law poster that guarantees compliance with all Arkansas and federal posting requirements. Fully updated for 2021!

What new employment laws were passed in arkansas?

What New Employment Laws Were Enacted in Arkansas? 1 Independent Contractor Definition. On April 17, 2019, the governor signed Act 1055 ( HB 1850 ), which adopts the Internal Revenue Service’s statutory test for determining a worker’s employment status ... 2 State Wage and Hour Amendments. ... 3 Health Insurance Purchasing Pools. ...

Most Popular Search