Are There Visitation Laws In The State Of Delaware

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Listing Results Are There Visitation Laws In The State Of Delaware

4 hours ago The state of Delaware does not have any laws that grant child visitation rights to step-parents, which may make applying for visitation significantly harder. In all cases, third-party visitation rights are more likely to be granted by the court if they are …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago The Delaware State Courts will be closed Friday, December 24, 2021 for the observed Christmas Day holiday and on Friday, December 31, 2021 for the observed New Year’s Day holiday. Justice of the Peace Court 24-hour locations, Court 11 (New Castle County), Court 7 (Kent County) and Court 3 (Sussex County) will remain open.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Family LawShow details

6 hours ago When a Petition for Visitation (form #350) is filed in Family Court, a Preliminary Injunction is served immediately on the petitioner and on the respondent with service of the petition. This Preliminary Injunction contains two orders: 1. Neither parent shall permanently remove the child from the State of Delaware while the custody/visitation

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Family LawShow details

9 hours ago Overview of Grandparent Visitation Laws. Although there isn't a federal law governing grandparent visitation rights, one Supreme Court case has influenced every state's grandparent visitation laws and caused some to be overturned. Troxel v. Granville involved a grandparent state visitation statute.

Estimated Reading Time: 7 mins

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

7 hours ago Any non-parent, including grandparents may file for visitation with a child if they: have a substantial and positive prior relationship with the child OR are a relative of the child. If a non-parent wishes to have visitation with a child, a Petition for 3rd Party/Grandparent Visitation (Form #172) may be filed.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

7 hours ago When in the course of litigation involving custody or visitation, there is a proposed relocation of a child for a period of 60 days or more involving either a move outside the State of Delaware or a move that materially affects the current custodial and residential arrangement or order, the Court must consider the following factors:

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

6 hours ago Justia Free Databases of US Laws, Codes & Statutes. 2018 Delaware Code Title 31 - Welfare CHAPTER 21. DELAWARE COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND § 2110. Visitation of institutions outside of State.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

3 hours ago When a Petition for Custody (form #345) is filed in Family Court, a Preliminary Injunction is served immediately on the petitioner and on the respondent with service of the petition. This Preliminary Injunction contains two orders: 1. Neither parent shall permanently remove the child from the State of Delaware while the custody/visitation

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Family LawShow details

1 hours ago The Delaware State Courts will be closed Friday, December 24, 2021 for the observed Christmas Day holiday and on Friday, December 31, 2021 for the observed New Year’s Day holiday. Justice of the Peace Court 24-hour locations, Court 11 (New Castle County), Court 7 (Kent County) and Court 3 (Sussex County) will remain open.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Family LawShow details

8 hours ago Evictions in Delaware. Nonpayment of rent – If a Delaware tenant fails to pay rent then the landlords may issue a 5-Day Notice to Pay or Quit. If they do not pay, then the landlord may file for eviction. Lease violation – If a lease violation occurs then the landlord may provide a written 7-Day Notice to Cure or Quit. If the tenant fails to abide by the terms of the notice then …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

9 hours ago Delaware custody laws recognize both legal custody and residential placement (sometimes called "physical custody"). A judge will base legal custody and residential placement decisions on the child's best interests. Legal Custody. A parent with legal custody can make major decisions regarding the child's medical, educational, religious, or other

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Medical Law, Education LawShow details

6 hours ago Justia Free Databases of US Laws, Codes & Statutes. (a) Each hospital shall include in its visitation policy a provision allowing each competent adult patient to receive visits from any individual from whom a patient desires to receive visits, subject to restrictions contained in the visitation policy related to a patient’s medical condition, the number of visitors simultaneously …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Medical LawShow details

800-282-8545

3 hours ago For further information about the Delaware General Assembly, please visit us at: www.legis.delaware.gov You may also visit our office on the South end of the ground floor of Legislative Hall. You may contact the office toll-free from anywhere in Delaware, 1-800-282-8545 Out of state callers must dial (302) 744-4114

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Form LawShow details

8 hours ago The Delaware Code appearing on this site is prepared by the Delaware Code Revisors and the editorial staff of LexisNexis in cooperation with the Division of Research of Legislative Council of the General Assembly, and is considered an official version of the State of Delaware statutory code. This version includes all acts effective as of

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Sea LawShow details

2 hours ago Delaware Code Online (State of Delaware Laws) Delaware Administrative Code (State of Delaware Regulations) Division of Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD) Regulations. Delegation of Power of Relative Caregivers to Consent for Registering Minors for School (16 DE Admin Code 8101) Visit DSAAPD's Delaware Relative

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Services Law, Health LawShow details

1 hours ago Delaware state law spans a wide variety of family law issues, for example, divorce, fathers’ rights, and child custody. Getting the legal help you need by consulting with an experienced Delaware family law attorney is by far the best way to protect and preserve your rights.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Family Law, Divorce LawShow details

6 hours ago Terms Used In Delaware Code > Title 13 > Chapter 24. adult person: means a person of the age of 18 years or older.See Delaware Code Title 6 Sec. 4307; Appeal: A request made after a trial, asking another court (usually the court of appeals) to decide whether the trial was conducted properly.To make such a request is "to appeal" or "to take an appeal

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago Delaware divides marital assets via equitable distribution, which means that the court attempts to divide marital assets in a fair and equitable manner between the spouses, taking multiple factors into account in order to determine the equitable distribution for each spouse.. Under Delaware law, marital property is that which is acquired or is a direct result of the labor and investments …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Property Law, Labor LawShow details

1 hours ago Some states have statutes which make cohabitation a criminal offense under adultery laws. Under one state's law, cohabitation means "regularly residing with an adult of the same or opposite sex, if the parties hold themselves out as a couple, and regardless of whether the relationship confers a financial benefit on the party receiving alimony.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Criminal LawShow details

6 hours ago (a) Each hospital shall include in its visitation policy a provision allowing each competent adult patient to receive visits from any individual from whom a patient desires to receive visits, subject to restrictions contained in the visitation policy related to a patient's medical condition, the number of visitors simultaneously permitted in a patient's room, and the hospital's visitation

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Medical LawShow details

1 hours ago Repealed by 71 Del. Laws, c. 254, § 34, eff. Mar. 30, 1998. § 2304. Usury defined; borrower’s rights and remedies where interest exceeds the lawful rate. (a) Usury is the charge to a borrower by a lender, directly or indirectly, of a higher rate of interest than that permitted by law. (b) When a rate of interest for the loan or use of money

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

6 hours ago Like many states, Delaware does not have an inheritance or estate tax. The First State also boasts the sixth-lowest property tax in the U.S., and has no …

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Estate Law, Property LawShow details

Just Now Terms Used In Delaware Code Title 13 Sec. 1933. Child: means an individual who has not attained 18 years of age.See Delaware Code Title 13 Sec. 1902; Child custody determination: means a judgment, decree or other order of a court providing for the legal custody, physical custody or visitation with respect to a child.See Delaware Code Title 13 Sec. 1902

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

8 hours ago Assembly, and is considered an official version of the State of Delaware statutory code. This version includes all acts effective as of November 8, 2021, up to and including 83 Del. Laws, c. 266. DISCLAIMER: With respect to the Delaware Code documents available from this site or server, neither the

Preview "PDF/Adobe Acrobat"

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Document Law, Property LawShow details

5 hours ago Delaware Adoption Laws. In the state of Delaware, an individual who has been deemed as a law-abiding citizen who is of sound mind and moral character is permitted to adopt a child: • Any person may be adopted in Delaware. • Age that child’s consent is needed: 14 years and older, unless court waives. • Who may adopt: Unmarried person

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

7 hours ago

1. Q. What is Delaware’s cigarette tax rate? A.Effective September 1, 2017, the cigarette tax rate was raised to $2.10 for a standard pack of 20 cigarettes. This tax is paid by the cigarette wholesalers (affixing agents) and passed on to the consumer. For the period August 1, 2007 to August 1, 2009, the tax rate on cigarettes was $1.15 per pack of 20 cigarettes. For the period August 1 2009 to August 31, 2017, the tax rate on cigarettes was $1.60 per pack of 20 cigarettes. Q. Who pays the cigarette tax? A.The cigarette tax is paid by cigarette wholesalers (affixing agents) who are required to purchase tax stamps from the Division of Revenue, which they then apply to each pack of cigarettes. Cigarettes brought into Delaware that are not stamped with a Delaware cigarette tax stamp or stamped with another state’s tax stamp are untaxed and deemed contraband. Q. What is Delaware’s ‘Vapor Product’ tax rate? A.Effective 01/01/2018, Delaware is imposing a tax at the rate of 5 cents ($.05) per...

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Consumer LawShow details

5 hours ago Surprisingly, the laws mentioned above aren’t the only weird laws in Delaware. Turns out, there are a few other illegal things in Delaware that will leave you scratching your head. For instance, it’s against the law to whisper in church or within 300 feet of a church in Rehoboth Beach. The law was originally enacted to discourage and

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

1 hours ago (a) A court of this State which does not have jurisdiction to modify a child custody determination, may issue a temporary order enforcing: (1) A visitation schedule made by a court of another state; or (2) The visitation provisions of a child custody determination of another state that does not provide for a specific visitation schedule.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

4 hours ago Residential Policies and Procedures. The following is a summary of some rules and regulations of the University; in addition, students are responsible for reading the Code of Student Conduct in The Student Handbook, which contains information about alcohol and drugs, additional policies, and other important information about student rights and

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, University LawShow details

2 hours ago Delaware law states that a property is considered "certified historic property" when it lies within the state and has been listed in the National Register of Historic Place or has been designated as a historic property by local ordinance and certified by the Delaware State Historic Preservation Office. 30 Del. Code Ann. § 1812

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Property LawShow details

3 hours ago To access the statutes, go to the Delaware Laws and Legal Information section of the Nolo site and find the link to your state laws. If you just want to browse through the Delaware landlord-tenant law, you can find state statutes at Del. Code Ann. tit. 25, § § 5101 to 5907. You can search the table of contents for the landlord-tenant statutes.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form Law, Sea LawShow details

2 hours ago The Report of the Task Force on Paralegals, prepared for Ontario’s Ministry of the Attorney General in 1990, analyzed the 155 cases of unauthorized practice brought from 1986 to 1989. The task force found that 87 percent of the cases had been brought by lawyers, governmental agencies, or the Law Society.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Government LawShow details

8 hours ago Laws governing divorce, custody, and child support issues differ significantly from state to state. Therefore, in family law cases that involve multiple states, the laws of one state may work to the advantage of one party, and to the disadvantage of the other. This can certainly be true regarding domestic relations laws of Delaware and

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Support Law, Family LawShow details

3 hours ago State Gun Laws. If you are a victim of domestic violence, it may be illegal for the abuser to buy or have a gun. Suing an Abuser for Money. You may have a right to sue an abuser for medical costs, lost wages, and to recover your property. Selected Delaware Statutes.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Property Law, Medical LawShow details

2 hours ago Delaware state law doesn’t require the eviction hearing to be held within a certain amount of time after the complaint is filed with the court. The hearing may be held a few days to a few weeks later. If the tenant fails to appear for the hearing, it will not be continued, and the judge will issue a default judgment in favor of the landlord.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

4 hours ago State Laws When people think about the law, some of the first things that come to mind might be the Constitution or the Supreme Court. However, the fact is that most of our interactions with legal issues and the law actually involve matters of state and local laws.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

9 hours ago In Delaware, if you die without a will, your property will be distributed according to state "intestacy" laws. Delaware's intestacy law gives your property to your closest relatives, beginning with your spouse and children. If you have neither a spouse nor children, your grandchildren or your parents will get your property.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Property Law, Children LawShow details

5 hours ago Delaware Divorce Laws. Delaware law views parents as natural joint custodians, unless a case is made otherwise. Each parent has the right to request and receive information about the child as it pertains to school, health, after school activities and religious events. Each parent also the right to contact the child via phone or mail.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Contact Lawyer, Form LawShow details

6 hours ago Maryland Judiciary Case Search Disclaimer. This website provides public access to the case records of the Maryland Judiciary. Access to these records is governed by the Maryland Rules on Access to Court Records. Acceptance of the following agreement is required to continue. In accordance with Federal and State statutes and the Rules Governing

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Sea LawShow details

Just Now SB 131 w/ SA 1. Committee. Sturgeon. This Act lowers the tax rate for premium cigars from 30% to 15% of the wholesale price so that Delaware's tax rate is consistent with the tax rates for premium cigars in surrounding states. The tax rate in Maryland is 15% and there is no tax on premium cigars in Pennsylvania.

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

8 hours ago Answer: You need only one Delaware CSR to prescribe controlled substances in Delaware even if you prescribe controlled substances at more than one Delaware business/practice or more than one location of a business/practice. However, every Delaware location where controlled substances are dispensed/stored must be covered by a CSR .

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Business LawShow details

6 hours ago Know the Laws - By State. State vs. Federal Law; Restraining Orders; Custody; Child Support; Parental Kidnapping; Divorce; Housing Laws; Workplace Protections; Confidentiality; Crimes; State Gun Laws; Suing an Abuser for Money; Selected State Statutes; Preparing for Court - By Yourself. Frequently Asked Questions Involving Courts and COVID-19

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Support Law, Divorce LawShow details

2 hours ago Code 1935, c. 166; 45 Del. Laws, c. 274, § 14 ; 17 Del. C. 1953, § 307; § 308. Use of lands under Delaware River. The State consents to the use by the Department, in any manner whatsoever in the performance of its duties hereunder, of all lands lying under the waters of the Delaware River which are within the State and are deemed by the

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Form LawShow details

9 hours ago Many states have different requirements for making a valid Will. Delaware recognizes the validity of a Will signed: 1. In a different state if executed in compliance with Delaware law; or 2. In compliance with the law in the place where executed; or 3. In compliance with the law where, at the time of execution or at the time of death, the maker

Preview / Show more

Posted in: Law CommonsShow details

Filter Type: All Time Past 24 Hours Past Week Past monthFacebook Share Twitter Share LinkedIn Share Pinterest Share Reddit Share E-Mail Share

Please leave your comments here:

New Popular Law

Frequently Asked Questions

Do step parents have visitation rights in delaware?

The state of Delaware does not have any laws that grant child visitation rights to step-parents, which may make applying for visitation significantly harder. In all cases, third-party visitation rights are more likely to be granted by the court if they are deemed to be in the best interests of the child.

What are the child custody laws in the state of delaware?

Under Delaware law, whether parents have joint legal custody or one parent has sole legal custody of a child, each parent has the right to receive, when requested from the other parent, all material information concerning the child’s progress in school, medical treatment, school activities and conferences, religious events,...

Can a parent remove a child from the state of delaware?

Neither parent shall permanently remove the child from the State of Delaware while the custody/visitation proceedings are pending in the Court without the permission of the other parent or the Court. 2. Both parents are ordered to take a “Parenting Education Class”.

Can you adopt a child at 14 in delaware?

Delaware Adoption Laws. In the state of Delaware, an individual who has been deemed as a law-abiding citizen who is of sound mind and moral character is permitted to adopt a child: • Any person may be adopted in Delaware. • Age that child’s consent is needed: 14 years and older, unless court waives.

Most Popular Search